TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Could he be the one who's in my dreams? Could he be the one sent down for me?"

Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2009 - 5:22 p.m.

Sooooo...

Friday, my mom called me at work like, "Let's go to the Canes game." �One of her old friend's sons is the quarterback for the opposing team and she loves the Canes - hell, football in general - so she wanted to go. �Now, my mom isn't the most spontaneous person, so for her to up and want to do something, �I figured let's get it! �So I looked up tickets and there was a crazy special of $19/ticket. �It looked like the system was offering some good seats so I booked 'em and we made plans to go.

So fast-forward to the next day because I'm telling this story for a reason. �LOL �we get to the game and get settled. �My mom's friend was in the other team's family section.

A little bit more backstory: �My mom and her friend were extremely tight when I was little. �They worked in the same place and we lived not far from them. �My mom's friend (Renee) would drop her off everyday after work, so I saw Renee everyday. �A few times they'd come get me on the way and we'd all go over to Renee's house and hang out. �Sometimes my mom would babysit Renee's two sons at their house on the weekends too. �The oldest son is Nik and the younger son is Thad. �Thad was a baby back then and Nik was a lil bit older than me.

Nik is a few years older than me. �Me and Nik used to play allll the time. �We'd watch movies and hard-core wrestle/fondle each other (ROFLMAO). �I had so much fun over there and looked forward to it because Nik was there, of course! �LOL �He was like the older-boy crush. �**Gosh, I just got a flashback of his high--top fade. �LOL!!!** �Suffice it to say, for many years, I still had a tiny crush on Nik and still wondered what he was up to until recently. �And also, keep in mind that my knowledge has been that Nik is a Taurus and even though I don't live my life according to astrology... �Well, you know the rest. �LOL

So anywhoo, earlier this year, Renee asked my mom how I was doing. �My mom told her what I was up to. �Renee asked about my dating/relationship status. �My mom told her I was single w/ no kids. �Come to find out, Nik is single w/ no kids. �So without outright saying it between them two plotting women, Renee gave my mom Nik's number to give to me and told my mom to tell me to stop by the house where he lives to say hi?!?!? �Chyle, please! �So yeah, I have Nik's number in my phone but I don't use it.

Back to Saturday: �Mom & I've settled into our bomb-ass seats (EndZone, Row 5 - holla!). �My mom can't rest for wondering where Renee and Nik are. �I tell her I have Nik's number, if it's still the same, I'll text him and see. �So I text Nik and he tells me where they are. �Sure enough, Renee is over there yelling like a madwoman at her baby on the field. �LOL!! �No missing her. �So anywhoo, we go over to their section at half-time and in looking for Renee, I pass right by Nik. �Never would have recognized him if my mom wasn't there, I promise! �He looks like he stopped in high school - nigga ain't aged a damn day! �WOW. �I'm still amazed by that...

So basically, after all these years of stuffing that tiny crush in the back of my mean ol' heart, I see him and 1) he looks like a baby AND THEN 2) come to find out, he's a doggon' Libra. �*deflated* �I can't tell you how quick all those years of childhood lust just dissipated. �LOL!!! �I know, it's bad! �But I gotta be honest here. �There is no kind of attraction for him what.so.ever at this point. �I could have gotten over the babyface look but the Libra thing?!? �Nope. �No can do. �Dealbreaker. �*sigh* �*sighsighsigh*

Anywhoo, my neighbor, Life, came by last week and dropped off two plants for me to "babysit". �I guess that means they're mine now. �LOL �He claims he's going to ATL for a bit and then onto New Jersey for the holidays. �Had the nerve to see my cap and gown hanging in my apartment and say, "Wow, of course now you're graduating and will have more free time to spend with me now that I'm leaving." �Dude, GTFOH with that. �Negroes, I swear!

In other news, my friend/play cousin Shenika is pregnant. �We went walking a couple weeks ago and she was talking about having some issues and being late. �I made her go take a pregnancy test and come to find out, she's preggers. �*deep breath* �I was nervous mydamnself because after all this wilin' out with DBanks, I should be too. �But Virginia showed up. Tardy to the party, as per her usual, but she's here. �I was disappointed. �I mean, I'm not TRYING to get f'n pregnant but I wouldn't mind.... �Let me STFU before I write a check my ass don't wanna cash.

3 more weeks of school and I am FINITO!!!! �I'm so HAPPY! �I'm TIRED! �I need REST! �My life starts December 15th baby!!! �Yeah!

And then, there's the same ol', same ol' with DBanks. �I am the mf'n QUEEN of getting into situations that I don't have the energy to remove myself from!!! �ARRGGGHHH!!! �I want to say there's nothing there but then I hear some of the things that he's said running through my head and I... �I just don't know. �I'm confused-eded!! �Yes, I'm dickmatized as well, I can't even lie. �Ain't nothin' like some on-call dick. �And these fools are well aware of that. �They know the power they have off that.

But how do you deal with somebody that you've tried to previously cut off by saying you don't want to fuck them anymore and they told you they still want to see you!?!? �UGH!!!! �Wrong answer!! �Make my life easy, please and thank you. �Just say, "Okay, I feel you. �See you on the flipside." or some wack shit. �Don't insist on still coming by and just hanging out 'cause I can't control myself in that situation. �Hey, maybe he knew that......? �LOL �I'on know. �All I know is my mind is really off this situation. �He lucky I got so much other shit going on that I don't have the energy to be how I want to be about things right now. �I'll just let him keep reaping these benefits for now. �But I don't make na'an promise for come December 15th. �Hmph!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016