TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"On my own... Why did it end this way? This wasn't how it was supposed to be!"

Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008 - 9:42 p.m.

Went and looked at apartamentos this past Friday and yesterday, Monday. Gee, I�m trying to remember Monday�s apartment�

Oh yes. Older building, well-maintained. Q-U-I-E-T. �Quaint�, as �they� say. LOL. Too small for $1,050/month. It was nice though. And had a bay view. I was impressed. I wasn�t expecting what I saw. But I knew there were more places to see, so I didn�t get my hopes all up about that place.

Glad I didn�t either because yesterday was like, �Whoa.� I LOVED the last place I looked at. Truly, I did. It�s a 10-story building. Used to be apartments but is now a condo conversion. They really invested in making it look brand-new. If I wasn�t told, I wouldn�t have been able to tell. Seriously. NICE BIG gym (so I can FINALLY get on track), 2 pools, RIGHT on the bay, brand-new stainless steel appliances� All good �cept for the carpet in the living room. I could live with it in the bedroom, that�s cool. BUT, I would much have preferred it not being in the living room, where there�ll be a lot of foot traffic. *sigh* And it�s 825 sq ft, whereas now that I�ve been exposed to these 900 sq ft apartments, I don�t know that I could do smaller.

Which is funny, seeing as my previous requirement was no smaller than 700 sq ft. Mayhaps I didn�t see the largeness of the unit because I wasn�t looking properly.

I�m going back on Thursday because yesterday, I only saw comparable units. So Thursday, I�ll get to see the actual unit and get a feel for it, see if it�s me. The realtor will also show me another unit across the street in a smaller building that's only $900. I'm interested, I know that much. I mean, I can afford $1,100 but I'd rather pay less just to make sure I remain financiall stable. I don't need to be floundering all of a sudden.

It's now becoming real, the prospect of moving out, being my own person, having my own thing. Wow, I'm SO nervous!!! But it's time. My mom is all, "The economy is so bad. This isn't the time to be moving out." My stepdad, I don't know what his feelings are about it. He's not happy, that much I know. What I can't figure out is if he's not happy because that's money that won't be coming in anymore or the fact that I'm doing what I want with my money. I really feel like telling him it's not polite to be in people's pocket, but I'll keep that to myself. No need to start getting disrespectful now.

So, yeah. I've decided to hit up Crai.gs.list for my furniture. I know I want wood furniture but I don't want to spend a lot of money on anything, being as it's just starter stuff anyway. I don't want nothing from the trash pile though! I ain't that carefree wid it. LOL! I found some NICE furniture for the right price last night but it had been posted two weeks ago so of course, it's been sold. :-( I'ma just keep pressing on though. I know I'ma find the perfect furniture for me.

What was SO funny yesterday was how excited my momma was acting in all the apartments. You woulda thought SHE was the one getting a place. LOL! I'm the type that likes to wear the poker face. If I love it, you won't know. I just stay steady with my "mmm, that's nice" and keep it moving. Tell the realtor, "I'll be in touch with you by x, y, or z" and be out. Oh no. My mom is all "OMG!" and "I can see you doing this and this and this", all in front the people! LMAO! I had to tell her to calm down a few times. She just 'bout got them people thinking I'm moving in. LOL! But yet she still trying to get me stay home. She's so strange. LOL.

Either way, all systems are pointing towards a November 1, 2008 move-in date. I didn't realize that So.nes.ta stay was so inspirational. I don't know why I've been so afraid all these years. It's gonna be hectic with the trip, school, work, etc., but I know it can be done. I'll just do as much packing and preparation as I can the weekend of the 10th so I can be ready to go come November 1st - October 31st if I can swing it.

I just can't believe it. I'm happy about the idea though.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016