TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Everybody want somethin' real. I would never want nothin' tainted..."

Monday, Jul. 14, 2008 - 11:44 p.m.

Soooo...

I had to get on here and vent. Matter fact, as soon as I walked away from the situation, because I couldn't cuss like I wanted to, I just said to myself, "Self, you WILL be recording this on dland!".

So I invited a friend of mine from college out tonight. I always catch her on the way out of or to somewhere, but we never get to hang. So I suggested that we hang at a poetry spot tonight, because I'd mostly seen her here and there at some before. We had a really fun time, I must say. LOL!

So yeah, what got me miffed...

Of course, at every poetry spot, I'ma see Real, 'cause that's what he does - he's a poet. The most well-known one. Whatever. Like I said, it's what he does.

So me and my friend sittin' at the bar where we had taken up residence. It's gettin' late and me and homegirl are about to head out. Of course, that's around when Real wants to walk in. Cool, whatever. A few walks back and forth and he sees me. I never make a move for him 'cause 1) he got plenty of groupies reachin' out and 2) I mean, I know him better than I'd like to but still, we ain't homies like that so if he see me, he see me.

Like I said, in the pitch black darkness, his ass sees me. Then, his 6-foot-something ass says, "Hey A****!!!" and comes in for the good hug. Now, I LOVES me a good hug so I can't lie, I do be happy when he sees me!! LOL! Damn, them be some good hugs! The kind you just disappear into! Umph! I was cracking up after he walked away because my homegirl was like, "WTF?! You know him?!?!" I ain't even say nothin', just smiled. LOL!!!

So yeah, he walks away. A few minutes later, we leave 'cause it's getting late. (Yeah, it was getting late, but here I am posting about it, staying up even later. But I wanna get it out while I have this Zinfandel in my juice.)

Now, the latter half of the time we were there, this nigga Jones (who is also a poetry staple even though he's not a poet) was walkin' all around the venue because he's one of the promoters for the event. Now, back in the day, like early 2007, I was a semi-regular at this other spot he used to promote at. We spoke here and there, but everytime he saw me, the nigga wanna act brand new. My issue with him was/is that his ass looks JUST LIKE a younger TheBouncer, so of course, in my head, whenever I see Jones, I'm imagining TheBouncer's dick in my head and I start feeling frisky. So even though I didn't know him, I would still be extremelySEMI(and I mean the BARE minimum)- flirty with him. Barely detectable, but I did speak to him once or twice when normally, I would never have spoken to him at all.

*sidenote* My ass WILL be up with a hangover in the morning. All I taste is liquor in my mouth right now. *end sidenote*

So yeah (again - LMAO!), I was feelin' his style and his personality but mainly because I was associating him with TheBouncer. So yeah, like I said before, everytime I would see him (mind you, I only saw this nigga 'bout a total of 4 times in 2007), it was like he ain't never seen me before. I mean, I wasn't pressed about it but... I believe that it was the TheBouncer mental association that upset me a teeny-tiny bit that his ass kept acting like he ain't never seen me before.

So whatever, all that leads me to tonight. I know for a fact that Jones' ass was behind me when Real leaned in for that sessy-ass hug. *moment*

So me and homegirl exit the building and Jones is outside. I pass clear by all the folks standing outside, I'm walking behind my homegirl. I hear somebody say something and my homegirl stops. I'm floatin' on a Zinfandel cloud when I look up and see my homegirl pointing at me, like somebody's trying to speak to you. So I look back and who is speaking but, that's right, Jones.

"Hey, I remember you. You used to come to the spot when it was at The District."

*fake ass smile* "Yeah, that was me."

"Wow, I ain't seen you in a long time."

"Yeah, I been out the streets for a minute." *shufflin' towards the parking lot*

"Well, it was good seeing you. It's been a long time."

*over my shoulder* "'Nite."

*mumbling under my breath* "Bitch ass nigga."

WTF, yo!

How yo ass gon' act brand new last year but tonight, when you see the life of the party huggin' all up on me, you got so much shit to say to the back of my muthafuckin' head?! Niggas, I swear!

They asses ain't got a peep to say when they think you don't know nobody. Soon as they find out you know somebody, they sniffin' all inside the crack of yo ass.

That lil' nigga coulda let me take my ass home without ever saying a word to me; without ever acknowleding my muthafuckin' presence. But nooooo... Real knows A****?!?! Oh, I got to know her ass too! Please!

But when I was having all those images of you being the one dickin' me down, the idea of it happening was zilch because you couldn't seem to know a female. But alllll of a sudden, a damn year later, you got a clear ass memory and smilin' alllll in my damn face once I turn around?!?!

Arrrggghhh!!!

I'm just horny and tipsy right now. World, do. not. mind. me! LOL!!!

I hope I don't wake up with a hangover. I really do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016