TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"What do you do when the definitions can't define the emotions?"

Saturday, Jun. 30, 2007 - 8:18 a.m.

Lemme tell ya somethin':

Me and an Aries do not mesh. At all. I always find myself getting into it with an Aries. They are too selfish! I usually force myself to semi-tolerate them and that's only as long as I don't have to deal with them on a regular basis.

What drives me the most crazy about them is that the world and all it's dealings MUST STOP to address their needs. Whatever you're going through is simply not important when it comes to what they want.

The Database lady at my job, for example. No matter what the F I'm busy doing, if she has a question, I'm supposed to STOP, let her ramble on for an hour, THEN immediately address her issue, let her ramble some more, then try and pick up where I left off with what I was doing in the first place.

My aunt is another one. We have never gotten along since I became old enough to have a personality. I shut down that whole her being the priority when I was about 10 or 11 so in essence, we barely speak. But I am definitely expected to be at her beck and call when she needs something. Hmph.

One more example (although I could go on) is TheBouncer. I guess I should have been more specific when I told him that 3 people I knew passed away between Monday and Tuesday of this week. I guess that information was not clear enough because here I am, just walking into my house after attending two draining viewings and this fool is bemoaning all his baby mama issues.

Okay, when did I start making Dr. Phil dollas? Somebody need to let me know! 'Cause I ain't seen a check yet! Shoot!

I am so tired of being "A**** to the Rescue", that it's not even funny.

I've been able to see who the real people in my life are in this situation. Some folks have really stepped up to the plate and let me know that if I feel like I need to talk, they're here to listen. Even though I wouldn't call them 'cause I don't like to burden people with my issues or emotions, I do appreciate the offer. It's a nice feeling to have someone think about what I might need.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016