TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can shoulder lean. I don't know how to dance though..."

2006-08-27 - 10:17 p.m.

Friday - Told D that I'm sick of her financial situation and what she is allowing folks to do to her financially and that I'm not going to allow it or take it anymore. If I have to open up a bank account on behalf of her in my name, so be it. I'm just gon' do what I gotta do.

Saturday - Hold on, can't remember what the hell happened yesterday...

I know I was woken up at 8am. I think I went to Wal.mart not long after that.

Oh yeah! I remember now. I went to a Mar.lin's game. Took Miss E and my lil cuz's Avi and Mary. I'm glad I had two of them at once, 'cause they were able to keep each other good and occupied.

I enjoyed myself, for the most part. The game was being hosted by my employer. Most of the audience consisted of folks that work for my employer. It was so sad, the lack of people in the stands. But that just served to make my experience pleasant.

I sat and talked with Miss E and Dee most of the time. We had free tickets, free trinkets and free food. What more could we ask for?

As the night was winding down, I convinced Miss E to call up Tito and invite him to go get something to eat with us. We went to TGI Fri.days over by Tito's condo.

I lied. I do like Tito. LOL. He's just the man of my dreams. Period. But at the same time, he's not. 'Cause, far as I and everybody else know, he is so not a freak or sexually liberated. And I just can't be with someone who bores me sexually. Just can't happen.

But the whole time we were out... Well first, of course he had to sit next to me. Dangit! LOL. But yeah, the whole time we were there, he was touchy-feely and real friendly. Had somebody passed our table by, they would have immediately assumed that we were a couple based on our body language, the fact that he was leaning all over me, and the way we were interacting, all with Miss E on the other side of the table...

It's just not fair, ya know? I ended up calling him Uncle Tito, just to kinda psyche myself out while being around him. LOL @ when all three of us did a little refresher tour of his condo. We walked into his bedroom and all I could do was focus on the bed. Images started flying and I had to walk up outta there with no comment. LOL!

Ugh! The situation is so frustrating to me. I just don't want to think about it anymore.

Today, we had a bridal shower for my aunt. I don't like the man she's marrying but it's her decision. I wish her the best. That's all I can do.

But it was very nice. A total surprise. Even though my mom and I don't consider ourselves, we are some good little party planners. It was all just nice and went off without a hitch.

But now I'm tired. Totally exhausted.

It's sad that a certain term was used in regards to me today. I'm known as "user"-friendly. And my mom told me that! LOL. But not really, right?

Oh well. Somebody's gotta do it.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016