TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You don't know ***** like you used to. You don't know me!'

2004-11-22 - 1:53 p.m.

Looking at my past few entries, it's damn-near painfully obvious what this entry is gonna be about today. I said people kept saying his name, I kept getting reminders of his behind all the day long... It had to happen.

Friday evening, I'm sitting up there with J, lookin' and actin' crazy as usual, when my cell phone rings at 8:30pm. That there was odd 'cause don't nobody I speak to frequently call me to waste my daytime minutes only 30 minutes away from my free night and weekend minutes... So already, I was like "Who could this be?".

I knew who it was. Even J said, before I even looked at the caller id, "I know who it is! Jerramy!". I just looked at the phone and looked at her. Wasn't much else I could do.

At the time we were busy so I let her pick up and say, "I'ma call you right back." Yeah, I coulda let it go to voicemail but I thought she was gon' pick up and say her usual foolishness to him but like I said, we were busy.

So I wasn't gonna call him back. I wasn't. 'Cause I had a feeling it was gonna be the same ol' isht it always is - him getting dramatic over absolutely nothing.

But I called him back just to see what the hell he was calling me for. Talkin' 'bout he just wants to make sure I'm alive. In the past year, I think this was the longest little stretch we went without speaking. I was fine with it too. Like J said, "They always come back around." He was his usual self for a few more minutes and then the call ended. Not on a bad note, well not too bad anyway, but it ended.

Let me interject this train of thought to speak on how good a time I had on Friday night. LOL. It was off the heezy. For real. It was just so tight at this club I went to on Friday night! We went out there 'cause Weezy F. Baybay was supposed to be in concert and ladies was supposed to get in free before 11:30pm. Of course the line was hella ( :-) ) long! So, we missed the ladies in free and was really about to be out. Nat ain't want us to go so she threw out $80 to get us in.

We went up in there determined to have a bomb-ass time to make sure she got her money's worth. I think we got her more than her money's worth up in there. We all ended up having too good a damn time.

I mean, I ended up having to actually take my shoes off up in the club and I don't never do that. It was just that I danced from the time I walked in until the time I left to try to find a spare pair of shoes in J's car until the time I came back in the club with the same shoes on 'cause she ain't have a spare pair of damn shoes in her car. Who the hell doesn't have a spare pair of shoes in their car?!?! LOL.

But yeah, I killed my feet from dancing. And you know I was already tipsy by the time I got to the club (Ghetto Island Ice Tea)... Got there and had a few drinks. Danced around the club and was given a few drinks. LOL....LOL!

I had a good time though. We plannin' on goin' back out to the same spot Wednesday night 'cause it's always crazy the day before Thanksgiving. Last year, they actually had to close the doors for I think the first time ever 'cause it was completely over capacity up there. So yeah, I think we gon' head out there around 9:00pm... LOL!

And then on Saturday, went out 'cause J wanted me and D to hang with her and her friend from ATL, not 'cause I really wanted to. Ended up gettin' a free pair of sneakers up in the free club 'cause Russell Simmons happened to be there. So that was a night well worth the trip. LOL.

On the way to the club Saturday night, my phone was ringing again with Jerramy on the other end. He asked me if I still love him. I flat out said no. I told him he is way too dramatic for me. I need peace in my life is what i said, and I meant it. Being with Jerramy is not a peaceful situation and I'm at the point where I just can't be willingly submitting myself to a whole bunch of drama.

He steady talkin', tryin' to get me back in a situation where I'm dealing with him. I'm sure it's because he now realizes that I have seriously moved on from his ass. I mean, he's always gonna be my friend. That's not gonna change. But as far as trying a relationship with him again? I just can't see me doing that to myself. I just can't.

I asked him why he would bring all this up now and he said that he had just been thinking about the way things are between me and him. His exact words were "shoo-shoo and flaky". I asked him what he meant by that because I had never heard the term "shoo-shoo" before and I know I'm way out of the loop as far as Miami slang is concerned so I had to know. He said things just weren't right. He doesn't like the fact that our conversations usually don't end on a good note, etc., etc.

I had to break it down for him so that he realizes that it's not usually on my part that things go awry in the way we deal with each other. Not that I'm trying to absolve myself of blame but I do know that I have tried more times than I would have liked to make things go right between us. But you can't make nobody love you. I know this much is true.

So I feel like I am officially over it and ready to get on with my damn life.

LOL.

So yeah, back to my cute lil' weekend. I topped it all off with another Heat game. Yeah, a good weekend was had by me.

I am now officially ready to have this year be done and over with.

Where you at 2005?

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016