TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Tell me what you want from me..."

2004-04-18 - 3:57 p.m.

Wow. Time on a Saturday! I'm already coming up! LOL!

Naw, for real though. I'm at work so I figure I better make the most of my time here...

I am TIRED!

At 4am this morning, I went with J as she auditioned for America's Next Top Model. If it's meant for her, she'll be on the show next season. If it's not, there's something out there that is meant for her and if she is faithful, she'll receive it.

This morning made me realize that I should dedicate more time to my family though. I'm always breaking my neck for people who might not necessarily do the same for me at times. Not to say that just because someone is my family, they will break their neck for me. But at least they're my family no matter what.

There's a lesson in everything. For real.

But I did find it funny that I straight bootlegged my way just about to the interview room even though all family members and friends had been requested to sit at the other end of the room. LOL!

Yesterday I cleaned my boss's condo. I know, I know. But it needed to be done and we couldn't find anyone suitable to do it and he was out of town so that left me with basically nothing to do so I just put on my little hoe clothes and cleaned the whole thang.

My future husband is gonna be a happy man, I know that much. LOL.

But it was strangely relaxing. Granted, my back is killing me right now, but as I was cleaning and listening to the VH1 Soul channel and Bilal, I just felt so right with the world. It was weird. LOL.

It was a good workout though. Makes me look forward to the coming weeks as I reintroduce exercise and healthy eating back into my schedule. With all these diabetic people around me, it makes me want to cut back on my sugar intake. And even though I know my headaches over the past couple of weeks had a lot to do with lack of proper rest, I also want to cut back on my salt intake 'cause I luvs me some salt but that ain't particlurry healthy.

I say "oil" like "all". Like, "Can I get that all?"

I say "foil" like "fall". Like, "Can you pass me the fall?"

I say "royal" like "rall". Like, "Wanna go to Rall Castle?"

I don't know why I talks lak that. LOL.

I called Cal and left a message 'cause his phone was turned off. As soon as I hung up the phone, I erased his number. As of today, he didn't call back. In a way, I hope he doesn't call back.

More than in a way. I just hope he doesn't call. I don't even want to entertain anything dealing with a Cal.

It just really pisses me off that he called me like that after 6 whole months. Like Dude, come on now.

But anyway, gotta go get some rest for the rest of the weekend.

I'll holla.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016