TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You're on the go, I'm on the go, we're on the go..."

2004-04-01 - 10:10 a.m.

When I was little, I used to think something weird must have happened to my mother and my aunt in their sleep because they would each have these long, thin scratches on their necks and shoulders by the time they woke up.

I thought maybe a ghost or something came up on them while they were sleeping and tried to slice them open or something. Hey, I ain't know. I was just a little girl.

I figured out they were probably scratching themselves in their sleep. They both have bad nerves. Hence, they are the queens of nail biting (which is where I got the habit from).

I figured my nerves can't be as bad as theirs. Look at how I just up and stopped biting my nails.

But lately, I've noticed those same thin scratches on my chest and shoulders...

I know my nerves ain't bad, so why am I scratching myself in my sleep?

Stress?

I guess so.

I also guess I jumped on the Dave Chappelle bandwagon way too late 'cause last night's show was not that funny to me. Well, I did laugh when the gay K.KK guy said "Whoo, it's hot as the dickens in there!" and when Charlie Murphy started shaking like that. I was cracking up at those two parts. But other than that, I was just not amused. Oh well, I shall still pursue the first season uncensored dvd.

Yesterday, I called myself laying down for a few minutes before I went in to the theatre. Man, I ended up with a crazy headache. I think my body was telling me to stay in the bed but my mind was telling me to get up and go to the theatre. Whereas I aimed to make it there by 6:45pm, I ain't make it in 'till 7:45pm. I was gettin' dirty looks but shoot, my head was hurtin'. Ain't nobody payin' me enough to be gettin' 5 hours of sleep 'cause they want me to do this and do that. Sorry.

Tomorrow poses to be an enjoyable day. We'll see where it takes me.

Short today, right? LOL. Remember, the innanet ain't ackin' right at the job.

I'm out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016