TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"We could've been so good together! We could have lived this dance forever!"

2004-03-26 - 1:04 p.m.

So yesterday was a day, I tell ya. LOL.

After alllll that excitement about the job prospect... Okay, yeah.

So I offered to assist K.B. with a brochure. I spent about two hours working on it at work. After work, I decided I would go by his office to fix up a few things that I knew would get changed in the transer from my comp to his.

This decision was made in spite of the fact that yesterday would be damn-near my only chance to get the cd player installed in my car and that I was supposed to meet J & D at the mall.

I ended up workin' on that brochure to the point where I completely missed my chance to get my stereo installed and I was HELLA late meeting up with J & D. It was a crazy time getting from one place to the other.

And for some reason last night, my milkshake was bringing everybody to the damn yard. And the bad part was, I wasn't shakin' none of my milk! LOL. Not an ounce of my milk. None at all.

I feel a lot better about this job situation even if this position doesn't work out for whatever reason. I don't have any indication that it won't but even still, if it doesn't, I'ma be aiight.

Tomorrow is the funeral for the guy that died last week. I don't think I'ma make it. I've been debating about going or not going the whole week but I just really can't take the sight of a young black man laying up in a coffin because of some violence. I just can't. Even the idea of it continues to make me sad and angry. I'm thinkin' of going by the funeral home tonight to show support.

Usually when I go to funeral homes, I can look at all the bodies and be alright. But even today, I don't think I'll be able to look at his body. I'll just keep thinkin' about how he died and I don't think I'll be able to really handle that, man. For real.

I have no clue where this weekend is about to take me. I'm just in for the ride.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016