TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"What a girl wants, what a girl needs, what a girl wants, what a girl needs."

2004-03-22 - 11:48 a.m.

Well, my Friday night was a whole hot drunken excursion and I enjoyed myself and even had the chance to get a few things off my chest. So I feel better now. LOL.

Only two things (always TWO THINGS!) I regret:

1) Busting my damn cuticle.
At least I was numb to the pain.

2) Not realizing that the dude who said he remembered me from somewhere was actually this nigga that harassed me for damn-near four years at my U.
I'm mad about it 'cause I didn't remember exactly who he was until after I had chatted with him for a full minute! Yuck! LOL!!!!

Saturday was a late rising (WHAT?!?!?!?), a lil' bit of work and a bunch of hanging out (which included once again supporting the homie, Sweet Phil aka "Da Don Johnson" - whatever!). Mmmm, how good it felt. LOL.

Sunday was again, a late rising (WHAT??!???!!???!???!!!!), cleaning the bathroom, making my car look more than presentable (FINALLY!!!), shopping and at least buying the CD player for my car. I got to the store too late to get it installed.

The only drawback yesterday was that I made an omission on Saturday that caused me to be up until 2:00am doing work for the theatre. So not cute. I don't know what I've gotten myself into with those people. LOL.

But anyway. Everytime I look at the sky (which, for the past few days, has been the bluest I can remember it being), I think about the guy that got killed last week. And then my mom and my stepdad basically saw a man get killed on a motorcycle on Saturday...

My head hurts.

I need to get into applying for jobs as well as school. I don't know why I'm sitting on my ass so hard about the school thing, knowing that's the main thing I want (yes, I WANT) to do. No more of this foolishness. I will be pulling out that application and I will be making an appointment to take the GRE - STAT.

My tooth is hurting. Not the one I surgically removed all by my damn self (because there is a small piece still residing in my gums). This one is above that empty space. I can feel that the gum in that area has swollen and is probably filled with some kind of substance but I just don't feel like working on another tooth by myself. I mean, I got through the pain last time but that didn't mean it hurt any less.

I wanna go to sleep. I went to bed late and got up early for, in the end, no damn reason since the two people that were supposed to show up because they told me to come, didn't. What tha?

And I'm seriously considering doing the Atkins diet for April (even though I'm already scheduled to attend two big food events on the 1st and the 3rd of April). My body is slowly but surely getting smaller yet my weight is remaining the same. I don't get it. Everything is toning up but the pounds are the same. Oh yeah, muscle. That could be why. But still. I want to see numbers like 165 and 160, 155 and 150, 145 and 140, 135...

Ahhhhhh, 135. One day, my stomach. One day.

I just KNOW that I will be so angry if I do the Atkins. Especially when I just made a batch of brownies last night that could easily take me into the middle of April and I still have a piece of Junior's cheesecake in the freezer and I have a love affair with real lemonade and how good that spaghetti I made last week was... Damn, damn, damn! Sometimes, I would wish that I was like J - skinny to the point of being underweight. But then I would remember that I love my breasts and my over-sized bootay...

Which, I must point out, it's funny to hear some of the comments dudes make. One in particular last week:

Him: "Daaaammmnnn. Is it (the way I was moving my hips from side to side as I walked) really like that?"

Me: "Nope. My back is hurting from carrying it."

...or something like that. LOL!!!

But I do love it though. Wouldn't wanna be without my boo-hoo-tee, boo-hoo-hoo-hoo-teeeee.

And LOL at J, talkin' 'bout something was wrong with the car 'cause it wasn't movin' when she pressed the gas. Female had the car in PARK!!! LMAO!!!

And a big ole disappointment with Allen Iverson. I always thought he was a lil' cutie. Nothin' to write home about, but a cutie nonetheless. I mean, he still is but I ain't even get a tingle when he was standin' next to me Friday night! Not even a sigh escaped my damn mouth.

I guess I just don't like my man with a side of child.

LOL!!!

Aiight. I'm out again. Maybe some Ibuprofen will help...I just don't like taking pills. Ugh!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016