TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Oh, what a night late December back in sixty three. What a very special time for me. As I remember, what a night."

Monday, Jul. 04, 2022 - 10:22 p.m.

We talked all night.

We talked until the sun was about to come up then met up to watch the sunrise.

He's sweet. A hustler but seems innocent. Very perceptive with a great memory.

It's the indulgences for me though. Indulging my pecks. Indulging my questions and curiosities. Indulging my physical demands; all of which, benefit him but yeah.

It's interesting because this is a time of exploration for him. He was married for 17 years, from the age of 19; divorced one year. So his dating experience is limited. I've treated him like a grown man who has dated. Interesting seeing how the two approaches converge and what perceptions are left on the table as a result. I didn't realize that dynamic before our conversation last night.

No rose-colored glasses over here. He's my text buddy, my slider (if I decide to go there), that's it. I've reiterated this position and I have no thoughts of him outside of that position. I'm not interested in anything else. We're too far apart in a million and one (big on the "and one") ways.

But he is a nice distraction.

What I am really enjoying is being wide open. Because everything in this is so fucked up, there's no reason for me to pretend about anything. That's very freeing, refreshing and comforting. My whole truth is out there. Even the part about me feeling like the idiot here. But I've never been in a position where I felt like I could be so ruthlessly truthful about my feelings (or lack thereof) and my thoughts. I like this.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Oh, how I wish, I wish it would rain." - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022
"I don't wanna be just a memory. And I don't wanna feel your wings break free." - Thursday, Jul. 28, 2022
"I heard you spending money. Heard that you been paying bills. (That's a lie! That's a lie!)" - Monday, Jul. 25, 2022
"Maybe you're what I need: maybe I should try peace." - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2022
"Can I lay with you outside? Can I touch your lips with mine?" - Friday, Jul. 15, 2022