TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Baby, I thought that we could be. But you made a fool of me. And I cannot believe..."

Tuesday, May. 24, 2022 - 5:58 p.m.

I'm a lil mad.

Only because I actually started to like the fool.  And I was enjoying the process since I wasn't initially attracted to him.  In "getting to know him", I was learning more about his personality.  His personality and thinking were just getting attractive to me.  We were *right freaking there*.  Plus he gave me an amazing massage.  Like, a "did u go to school for this??" level massage.

And then the whole truth came out.  Bottom fell all the way out.

Damn.

I'm happy because I feel like God himself was like, "Girl, no."  I was pushing through all the other issues dude had going on but God was like, nahhhhh.  So...

I have no idea what the purpose of our paths crossing was.  I feel like it has helped me be more open to "dating".  Like, much more interested than I was before (because I really wasn't interested at all).  Maybe it'll help me get myself together for that, just in time for the right one to cross my path?  Has to be.  I mean, for all the drama, it's gotta be something uh-mazing on the other side.

Also, as mentioned, I got way more comfortable with giving someone outside of my comfort zone a chance.  Like, if I were not caught off-guard, this guy would have not gotten the time of day from me.  So I may need this in my toolbelt soon.  Never know.

So I'll take all this as skills I needed.  Gotta look at the positives in some way.

'Cause, yeah, I'm a lil mad.

Also a lil mad because my friends have no boundaries with men.  After I told them the story, two of 'em were saying how I should give him a chance to explain.  Ain't no explain!  I had him blocked.  Then I started thinking about what they said and (magic words) felt sorry for him.  So I unblocked him so he could explain.  He stuck to his story.

Then this morning, he's checking in like it's a regular day.  Probably just to see if I would respond so he'd 1) know he was not blocked, 2) see if I'm acting upset and 3) should I respond, feel confident he can act a fool in my face and I won't do nothing.

For reason number 3 alone, I re-blocked him again.

Like, for real, that situation could have gone further left and I could have actually been hurt.  By something I was not a party to.  By someone letting me be caught out there like that.  Like, if you not worried about my safety above all, you are not someone I want to be around or have in my life.  The shit ain't funny or cute to me.  So yeah, he is re-blocked.  And I ain't unblocking.

Anywhoo, this is a story for the books.  One chapter, dassit, dassall.  Thank goodness it didn't get messier than that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"It's crazy to believе you led me to defеat. I already gave the best of me..." - Sunday, Jun. 26, 2022
"By 'you', I mean 'me'." - Thursday, Jun. 16, 2022
"No more messing around, no more shying away, we're both feeling the same: I want you exclusively." - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
"I know what these bodies are for.  You know that my body is yours." - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2022
"Show my love for you... Can I show my love for you?" - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022