TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"He has done great things! (Say, "He has done great things for ME!")"

Sunday, Apr. 10, 2022 - 9:06 p.m.

My mom's lumpectomy is Thursday.

I am a ball of nerves even though I'm actively trying not to be.

Spent much of yesterday in the bed save for taking us for pedis and her mani, running a couple errands and dropping her off home for a couple days.

Laid in the bed until after 3pm today other than getting up to make meals that I then ate in the bed.  So now I'm mopping at least the kitchen floor.  I'd love to do more of the floors but 1) I HATE mopping and 2) just the kitchen is wearing me out.  I need a cleaning lady.

("Cleaning lady" sounds so sexist. But men don't have good attention to detail so I don't think I'd want one doing my cleaning anyway.)

I'ma try to at least mop my mom's room.  I think I can squeeze that out.

As part of this process, I moved some cabinets I never got put up to the shed outside.  They'd been in my entryway since August 2019.  *SIGH*  One. step. at. a. doggone. time. chyle.

Yeah, I'm trying not to think about my mom's surgery so much because I don't want to worry.  Worry doesn't do or help anything.  It's my go-to but I prefer my go-to be faith.  So, yeah.  We had a pre-surgery call with an anesthesiologist.  One of the biggest concerns for my mom's surgery, surprisingly, was her thyroid.  Thank God, those tests came back good.  I've been after her to see an endo for he past couple years.  Had scheduled an appointment for her later this year and everything.  We were both shocked that thyroid issues were such a big concern.  They also checked her heart and, thankfully, it's in better condition than we expected.  I'm grateful she is in good condition for this surgery.

Hate that she will have surgery and a subsequent wound.  And that all this is just the precursor to chemo and radiation.  But.....  I'm just thanking God.  Thanking God it was caught early and that we have these options.

Still in disbelief in so many ways but starting the path to accepting this situation and committing to getting through it.  There's no other choice.

This is also the last week of our family's Daniel Fast.  How does time move so fast???  Geez.  It's amazing how this fast is always so timely.  We had the dates planned way before anything came up.  It's been such a blessing.  I would probably be spiraling in so many ways otherwise.  It feels like God's protection, every time.  I'm so grateful.

Was reading entries from over the years.  My first Fast or two, I kept a list of prayers.  The years since were not so focused but every Fast gave me what I needed at the time.  I've stopped trying to be so focused and have instead just focused on each day and the messages and lessons from each day.  God gives me everything I need during this time.  I'm so grateful.

This year, I've realized that I will have to change things once I go back to regular eating.  Going to make some tweaks to meats and gluten.  Vegan is not realistic for me.  But I can tell how much the stuff I eat on a regular is tearing my system up.  Starting to think gluten is a major culprit.  Nevertheless, I can definitely stand to cut back on meat.

Finished mopping the kitchen, living room and her bedroom floors.  Feeling so accomplished!

Miss E had a baby in 2020 that had many health complications.  Baby S passed yesterday.  It's so sad.  She fought valiantly to get and remain on earth but her purpose was fulfilled.  She had a blessed life while here.

Life is so unpredictable.

Every day is a gift.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"No more messing around, no more shying away, we're both feeling the same: I want you exclusively." - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
"I know what these bodies are for.  You know that my body is yours." - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2022
"Show my love for you... Can I show my love for you?" - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022
"Baby, I thought that we could be. But you made a fool of me. And I cannot believe..." - Tuesday, May. 24, 2022
"I bust the windows outcha car." - Monday, May. 23, 2022