TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"No one else can do the things you do. Sovereign, you are."

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2022 - 7:13 p.m.

It's surgery day.  Actually, it's surgery time. It's 1:05pm.  We've been here since 8am.  My mom had to get a pre-surgery mammogram, gets shots around her nipple and get some kind if catheter inserted in her breast, probably to guide the surgery needle to the site.

She asked for her phone while in the pre-op area and had been giving me updates and sending pictures.  She told me they're about to take her into surgery now.

My heart.  I'm not afraid, thank God.  I'm slightly nervous just because everything is an unknown until it happens.  But I feel like God has this under control, which is different than "knowing".  He gave us some wild messages (free parking, thrift store mirror) 2 days ago then woke me wide awake right on time this morning (alarm, fire alarm).  So I know he is here.  He is in the room, he is in the doctor's hands, he is in the mattress she is lying on.  God is here.  So I am comforted and confident that she will be okay.

My mama is having surgery.  Lawd!!  My baby!  MY baby!  Jesus. 🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

There are a couple of other ppl in the waiting room, waiting on their loved ones to come out.  Everybody is so calm.  It's kinda weird.  No nervous energy in the room.

* 6 hours later *

She's done with surgery.  The doctor said she did "fantastic".  Thank God.  The surgery started super late and must have been less than 2 hours. Nobody said anything for hours ahead and after.  I went and asked for an update and the doctor came out to speak to me with that update.

Now I'm just waiting for her to come out of recovery so we can go home.  My sweet baby.  ♥️

I'm glad this part is over.  That is where I'll stop for now.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"No more messing around, no more shying away, we're both feeling the same: I want you exclusively." - Sunday, Jun. 12, 2022
"I know what these bodies are for.  You know that my body is yours." - Sunday, Jun. 05, 2022
"Show my love for you... Can I show my love for you?" - Wednesday, May. 25, 2022
"Baby, I thought that we could be. But you made a fool of me. And I cannot believe..." - Tuesday, May. 24, 2022
"I bust the windows outcha car." - Monday, May. 23, 2022