TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I can show you that love is a cure for heartache."

Sunday, Jul. 25, 2021 - 5:23 p.m.

Writing just to try and keep up with the times.

It's quite a lazy Sunday.  Making a pot of pinto beans with smoked turkey necks, white rice and some baked pork chops.  Went to breakfast earlier.  Was so lazy, sat in the car for a while and caught my cousin and her family riding by.  So that was a nice quick cute lil visit.  Otherwise, I've been stretched across my bed.

Very happy. LOL

Still in the rental while my car gets repaired.  It should be ready Monday or Tuesday.  It's weird 'cause mentally, it's almost like the accident never happened.  Although I am suuuuper cautious when driving for now.  I do recognize that.  But otherwise, I'm just bouncing around like nothing happened.  There's a part of me that feels like I should be beating myself up but she is sitting quietly in her place.  Usually, that part of me would be all up in my face.  #therapyworks

Speaking of therapy...  My therapist has been on maternity leave for two months so far.  In the meantime, sessions with Tito have continued.  He gave me homework: write down my dreams and goals today.  Of course, I'm using this as an excuse to distract myself.  But I am really about to sit down and invest some time in that.  Fine, fine.  🙄

Last week, he had a gathering at his new apartment.  He recently got divorced and is starting his new life.  A few of us went to support him.  The convo turned onto me and how I should date men who make significantly less than I do.  I have no interest in doing that.  Whatsoever.  Why should I have to?  I can't think of one woman who married a man making less where it did not either become an issue or, more importantly, where the woman was happy in the relationship.  So....??  Yeah.  Not interested at this point in time.

It's so hard for people to see a single woman and think she can be independently happy.  I am enjoying exploring *myself* so much at this point in my life.  Do I get lonely?  Sometimes.  Okay.  And?  I desire a partner but haven't reached desperation.  And looking around, I'm not inspired by the relationships in my sphere.  At all.  So....

My sinuses were acting up this week, making me nervous that I had the virus.  I truly do think it was my allergies though.  And I also have a rash that ALSO made me think I had the virus.  But I don't think it's related - I think I damaged an organ or two, trying to do keto. 🤦🏾‍♀️  I don't know what to think so I'll be seeing my doc this week and will ask for a test then.

As a result of the failed keto attempt, I realized I do not get enough vitamins and absolutely haven't gotten enough potassium.  So now I have a banana and glass of orange juice every day.  Amongst other things.  Started taking vitamins a few days ago as well.  Will see how all this goes.  I already know I consume too much sugar so I'll be working to tackle that, as well.  That's what I was trying to do with keto, which was working and my body seemed to be happy about.  But.....yeah.  my body can't manage keto, I think because of my thyroid.  Again, gonna let the doctor tell me what's what.

Alright, nothing else coming to mind to jot down.  I just want to be consistent.  I desire consistency.  So I'm trying it in small ways, like writing here.  And plus I like to have a timeline here.  Don't want a whole month to pass.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Painting every color for you just to show you I still care." - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2021
"Dream on, dreamer: Life gets in your way." - Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021
"Dance with me. Come on, dance with me, baby." - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
"Ahhhh, this hoe FYE FYE! If you Black, we N'Sync: BYE BYE BYE!" - Sunday, Sept. 05, 2021
"Remember? Remember that night in Miami?" - Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021