TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"That's a real one in your reflection. Without a follow, without a mention."

Friday, Jun. 11, 2021 - 11:06 p.m.

Learned about crypto last Saturday. Definitely gonna invest. Goal is this coming week. No later than June 17th. I just have to go ahead and dive in.

I'll be traveling in 3 months and don't want to be stuffed into the plane seat like usual. So I gotta get focused on weight loss, starting Monday. No more excuses.

I want to physically start feeling better. I need less weight on my frame. Period.

Since Tito is emerging back into society as a single person, he has sought my company since - according to him - I seem to enjoy life even though I'm single. 🙃 Like it's confusing how single people can enjoy their lives. LOL. Anywhoo. We are now scheduled for monthly happy hours. So yesterday, we went to happy hour then out for a drink after.

I made a conscious decision to sign off work at 5:30, even though I wasn't finished with something I needed to turn in. I said I'd work on it once I got back home. Got home at 10:30pm. And my brain was not trying to think. And my favorite twitch DJ was on. So I sat at my work pc until 1:30am. Thank God, finally got it done. But geez. Sheesh! I was so tired from being at the theatre the night before. (SMH, btw.)

I felt like such a grown woman though. Like, I decided to stop, go out and come back home and work. And have the freedom to do that. Don't know why that felt like grown woman ish, but it did.

It's really time for me to get my yard in order. It's time. Love the mangos falling off the tree and all the wildlife associated with it. But it needs a good trim and shaping. And then I need to get some landscaping done. I'm approaching two years since the house has been completed. I have to start making it look like a home.

I still have a bedroom that's only partially furnished. *sigh* I'ma get where I need to be. It's coming.

Other'n that, Life is good and quiet. This is most important to me right now, maintaining my peace.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Ahhhh, this hoe FYE FYE! If you Black, we N'Sync: BYE BYE BYE!" - Sunday, Sept. 05, 2021
"Remember? Remember that night in Miami?" - Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021
"I can show you that love is a cure for heartache." - Sunday, Jul. 25, 2021
"Mental and physically, I love how you're doing me." - Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2021
"Ohhhh, ya take me away!" - Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2021