TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"No limit - next level. I'm flying - won't settle. Don't miss this flight, might change ya life."

Sunday, May. 16, 2021 - 2:55 p.m.

So relaxed today. Had nothing on the schedule yesterday so I had energy out the wazoo. Got a bunch of little things done around the house. Today, I'm lying on the couch. I needed this. Life has in no way, shape or form gotten back to the way things were before. But having even one committment on the weekend is already feeling overwhelming. Being at home, quiet, in peace is what I need so much of these days.

Read a tweet a couple days ago that has stuck in my mind. In it, the young lady said, "you can change your life in 6 months if you want to." Boom. That hit me so hard. She is absolutely right. And it ain't like that's a foreign concept. It's facts. Always has been. And I know how to apply it to MyLife because I've done so inadvertently many times. Even with this last raise/unbelievable blessing, I took myself on a 9 month journey, from revising my resume to applying to pursuing growth opportunities. Like, I know how to go about it.

Weight is the thing I want to change in 6 months. It's the way I want to change MyLife is 6 months. THE way. It's what I want to focus on for the next 6 months. I've dedicated time to focusing on my house, career, eeeeverybody else. So yeah, this is one thing I need to focus on. And feel like I have the time to do so. So....

I'm starting tomorrow. Will take it one day at a time and see where this journey goes. But it's definitely starting. I'm going to add it to my
daily prayers too.

I can change MyLife in 6 months if I want to.

On a related note, going to Tokyo with Tito in January. An amazing flight deal popped up and he was the only one ready to book. I want to be physically smaller so I can comfortably fit into seats on all the plane rides and move around for all the sightseeing. Excited to celebrate my bday in Tokyo!!! Wooohoooo!!! I love this life I'm living! It's so amazing!!!!

Been saying that I am in my season of ease and abundance. I've been in so much strain and sadness the past 10 years. This is my time to fully ENJOY all life has to offer. It's intimidating but I'm ready. It's my time, it's my season. My arms are open wide to receive these blessings. Thank you, Lord.

Also, I'm noting this here because I'm so interested to see how things play out. A cousin and now Tito have insisted that *I* have mentioned to them about this new guy I'm dating. They were both positive that I told them about this guy. Of course, I have no earthly idea what they're talking about. So let's see what the universe is brewing on this one.

🎵No pressure...🎵

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Remember? Remember that night in Miami?" - Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021
"I can show you that love is a cure for heartache." - Sunday, Jul. 25, 2021
"Mental and physically, I love how you're doing me." - Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2021
"Ohhhh, ya take me away!" - Wednesday, Jun. 30, 2021
"That's a real one in your reflection. Without a follow, without a mention." - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021