TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Do you feel a lil somethin' right here? 'Cause I'm feelin' you and I hope you're feelin' me..."

Saturday, Sept. 26, 2020 - 1:43 p.m.

*Written in two parts 'cause I started and ain't get to finish...*

Had a call with a recruiter last Wednesday (9/16).

Few weeks back, I took action on updating my resume. Been following a woman who writes resumes/cover letters for a few months. She's always giving amazing tips. Had the opportunity to see her resume, so I used it as a template. My resume turned out beautiful! It made me feel like a professional who knows what I am doing. Seriously.

I was so PROUD of my resume that I spent some time finding positions to apply for on LinkedIn. Came across a couple for prominent tech companies. Applied. Started hearing back quickly. Had some kind of crazy thought process exam for one; one said they were moving forward with another candidate; yet another sent an email to schedule an appointment with a recruiter.

So, yeah. Had a call with a recruiter today. It was very refreshing. Felt like lots of "transparency", which I am not used to in interviewing. At all. It's usually very hush-hush, everything is a mystery. Not in this case. Everything was laid out up front.

It's weird, because I feel like they are treating me as if I already got the job. LOL Maybe that's just the tech industry, because they know people are fielding jobs between tech companies? It's getting me excited, whatever it is. My heart is happy but my mind is warning me to be cautious. I'm trying to lean towards my heart. I'm always overly cautious. It's not always necessary.

-------------------
*Present day...*

So I had the second-technically-first round of interviews this past Thursday, (9/24). Had planned to do it from home but ended up in the office.

SN: I have had a very stressful workweek. Put in about 48/49 hours in 4 days. Got involved in a situation I wish I hadn't, but what's done is done. So, yeah. Interestingly, I also sat in on 5 interviews with candidates for a coworker's position, the last of which ended Thursday at 4:30pm. My own interview was 30mins later, at 5pm. LOL MyLife is always lining up crazy like that. Back to the story.

I would be so excited, to be reading this 10 years later from a seat in the company I interviewed with and moved to. *wink, wink, Universe*

My approach with this (after a GREAT conversation about Gods with my friends, D & W) is to just pray for God's will over MyLife. I want the job - would LOVE the job, I think. But I literally mentally cannot afford to worry over the outcome. I interviewed. I was my normal, natural self. I didn't make nothing up. I was open, honest. The interviewer said she looked at my resume and felt I could also qualify for another set of jobs they have coming down the pike. Don't know how to take that but I also refuse to make any assumptions about it. I can't spare the worry - have enough worrying that I'm doing for no reason, as it is.

I didn't hear anything yet. Will just see what God has to say about it. I'll know when he feels like I should and whatever the information is will be that when it happens.

I'm proud of myself for getting to this point: For having a resume that somewhat looks like all my amazing experience. For APPLYING in FAITH that my resume would be considered rather than not because of the assumption that I had no chance. For being considered by a recruiter and even getting past that point to now being considered by the hiring manager. For not worrying about the outcome.

I'm proud of me, right now. :)

I'ma drop some biz stuff here. Wish I could do a separate business journal but I know it's not something I would keep up with. So, yeah.

I want to start my wine experience business. Got websites, social media handles, email address so far. But I think I need to pursue the financial coaching for now. Hmmmm... I have a friend that I've helped eliminate $13k in debt in 18 months. She had 7 credit cards, the 2nd to last of which is about to be paid off. Would've been 0 but she wanted a new phone. *sigh* LOL Anyway. I'm wondering if that's a better idea for now.

Even though I'm not super active on social media, I am on it allllllllll the time. Constantly scrolling two timeline - twitter and insta. I'm finna take a break on both again. I need to get refocused on my side hustles. I have additional income goals that I haven't done the work for all year. Chickens are about to come home to roost, so I need to get on that. Also, these last 3 months of the year, I'm ready to focus on improving my health. I'd started and put it down earlier this year. Ready to get back on my bullshit and get this thang going. 30 pounds gone by the end of the year. PERIOD. That's what I'm bout to chase. PERIODT!!!

Ok, finna head out. Got a few things to do with my mom. Looking forward to updating in the next couple days.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I can't be too comfortable 'cause loving you is not my destiny." - Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
"I can't think without you. My mind is always with you." - Monday, Nov. 02, 2020
"It's so wonderful to be here where you are and lit by your star." - Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020
"Gyal, ya love take ova me; ya body take full control a' me." - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020
"The story's only yours to be told. Just keep your head up, never let it go." - Sunday, Oct. 04, 2020