TheForest.Diaryland.Com

God, thank you.

Thursday, Jul. 30, 2020 - 6:17 p.m.

God is amazing.

My family displayed such ignorance in getting together and not adhering to the safety measures we should have. In spite of this, God showed us his grace and mercy. Everyone has recovered, only by the grace of God. I am astounded, watching my mom bounce around the house. God is so good.

This past week and a half was strange. Got through that work project - turned it in on a Friday. By that Sunday, I wasn't feeling well. Spiked a low-grade fever. The skin on my back was sensitive for 4 days straight. I felt like I wasn't breathing as well as I should have been for about 5 days.
I was fatigued for just about a whole week. The following Friday, finally gathered the nerve to get re-tested. Before leaving the house, realized my taste had gone out. Went to the testing site and the tester had a struggle getting the qtip down my nostrils. Had basically resigned myself to the fact that I had contracted the virus.

Welp, got the call today: negative! Wow!! By now, I had convinced myself I did not have the virus. When my taste went out, I was sure I had it. But in the following days, I started warming up to the idea that I could be negative. I could be. I am negative. I was going to be shocked if the results said positive by this past Monday. I am so grateful. Yes, my family made it out with minimal impact but with this virus, there is no way to tell how any one person will be affected. I'm just grateful. I truly am.

Still so confused how I never contracted the virus. Maybe I'll end up part of a study or something once this is all over. And the phantom symptoms.... Chyle. I ain't even gon stress myself trying to understand all this.

It's truly surreal, this entire experience. Mostly that I never imagined anyone I know would get the virus, MUCH LESS my family. MUCH-ER LESS, my MAMA! LAWDDDDDDD!!! LORD!!!!! JESUS!!!!

BUT GOD!

God is so good. So forgiving. So full of grace. I am just so grateful. SO grateful.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Gyal, ya love take ova me; ya body take full control a' me." - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020
"The story's only yours to be told. Just keep your head up, never let it go." - Sunday, Oct. 04, 2020
"Do you feel a lil somethin' right here? 'Cause I'm feelin' you and I hope you're feelin' me..." - Saturday, Sept. 26, 2020
"But still...I can’t see myself with no one else...because it was better than I imagined." - Wednesday, Sept. 09, 2020
"Make it make sense. Carefree is cool, but not at my expense." - Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020