TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"So fight this battle for me...and help my unbelief....so I can tell all my friends...that you have won again."

Sunday, Jul. 12, 2020 - 11:40 p.m.

The pandemic went around the world and Hiroshima'd on my family. *sigh* Against my advice and better judgement, a birthday party for a 5 year old was held. One of my cousins didn't look good but passed it off as her diabetes acting up. When we went to leave, I noticed her skin was hot like fire. On the way home, my mom was telling me that cousin mentioned nearly fainting while out the day before. That girl infected half the family.

My mom is positive. Her sister and brother are as well, and so are some of their adult children. Oh, and an older cousin.

Even though my mom and I have been joined at the hip all throughout this unprecedented time in history, I'm negative. I'm SO confused by that but so grateful, because it has allowed me to look after my mom. Thankfully, everyone has been hanging in there with mildly moderate symptoms. My uncle had to be readmitted to the hospital today - he has some pneumonia and his blood sugar was elevated. He is very stubborn and has expressed in the past he is ready to die so hopefully they are able to get past all of that, treat him and he can come home well.

Sidebar: I realized yesterday that he's probably been depressed his whole adult life. Few things in his life seem to satisfy him. He seems to have been beat down by life. It makes me sad but....what can one do. Praying for his mind because it's gonna take that changing for him to truly get better.

Speaking of mind, I started therapy right before this COVID situation affected my family. Haven't enjoyed the first two sessions but we'll see about the third. If I don't like it, I'll be switching. Period. I'm willing to work to improve but I am allll about customer service and this one ain't giving the best.

Back to my family having COVID.... I am blown away by God's grace towards my family. Everyone is having milder symptoms than we hear about on the news, THANK GOD. Families have been decimated by this virus so for mine to be making it through... In absolutely no way do I take these blessings for granted. NO WAY. Can't express the level of gratitude I truly have for God in this situation. Praying and thanking God for continuing to keep my loved ones and bring total healing to their lives. Total healing!

After this experience, I need some mental health days. But I have a huge report due. *sigh* Going to take it one day at a time. Can't do anymore than that.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"The story's only yours to be told. Just keep your head up, never let it go." - Sunday, Oct. 04, 2020
"Do you feel a lil somethin' right here? 'Cause I'm feelin' you and I hope you're feelin' me..." - Saturday, Sept. 26, 2020
"But still...I can’t see myself with no one else...because it was better than I imagined." - Wednesday, Sept. 09, 2020
"Make it make sense. Carefree is cool, but not at my expense." - Sunday, Aug. 23, 2020
God, thank you. - Thursday, Jul. 30, 2020