TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"'Cause I'm not a fool and I refuse to let you make my rules."

Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020 - 8:21 p.m.

Forgot to write about this yesterday: found out DBanks had another child. A baby girl. Because he told all his business on social media, I've seen her picture and know her name. She has her daddy's color and nose.

I woke up a couple mornings ago at 3:43am and could not get back to sleep. It was my first day off Lent, so I could go back on social media. Wasn't going to but when I couldn't sleep, for whatever reason, I decided to take a look at his timeline. I was shocked when I saw that picture. Why? Don't know. Not my business, has no effect on me, we haven't even communicated in over a year. So why the shock? No real reason.

I envy him. With everything about him that I felt was a flaw, there he is with two kids. What I wanted, he has. With all the ways I am perfect and live the perfect life - HA - he has what I've wanted.

But I'm not jealous. I'm happy for him. I hope he's a great father. I hope he takes good care of his children and shows them love. His father died when he was a baby, so he never knew him. I hope his kids gets to know him fully. I hope he is emotionally available for them. I hope he gets to grow old and play with his grandchildren.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"With this shredded heart... Can I get reparations for the pain?" - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2020
"I still believe in love and, if that makes me a fool, don't wake up..." - Wednesday, May. 20, 2020
"So, tonight, gotta leave that 9-to-5 up on the shelf and just enjoy yourself!" - Monday, May. 18, 2020
"Now you think you're trying to help but you can't save me from myself." - Friday, May. 15, 2020
"Don't you love when I come around: build you up, then I tear you down." - Sunday, Apr. 26, 2020