TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I didn't want no trouble, no. I just wanted my way....my way....my way......"

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2020 - 9:39 p.m.

Yesterday, I attended a life-planning accountability workshop. In preparation, attendees had to develop life goals, action plans, even write an obituary.

It was an eye-opening experience.

In 2020, I've committed to embracing the extraordinary me. I am not like anyone else. I am super special, set apart, meant for greatness. I've spent so much time, running from who I must really be. So many years of my life, hiding from greatness. It's been overwhelming to think that God has greatness for my life. Overwhelming. I've never felt worthy. I've always found my flaws rather than celebrating my successes and ways I am awesome and amazing.

That stops this year. I'm still SCARED of what my destiny must entail. Frightened, to be honest. Nevertheless, I can't hide from it anymore. Hiding hasn't helped me. Furthermore, it has never worked! I have tried to hide under the radar yet been pulled up to stand at the doggone podium every single time.

I need to accept that it is okay to be special. It's okay to operate at a higher level. It's okay to perform better. It's okay to do better. It's okay to have more success, to achieve more, to stand out from the mickey-fickey crowd! It's okay! There's nothing wrong with that. FLAWS AND FUCKING ALL!!!!! It's OKAY!!!!

I'm getting there. I've experienced the mindshift. I'm ready to embrace the extraordinary!

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I apologize. Oh, believe me, I do." - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020
"Impossible impossibility..." - Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020
"Baby, I'm afraid... Really, I'm afraid of loving you." - Friday, Feb. 28, 2020
"It's gon' be a long, long night in all the right ways..." - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2020
"So I'm running...in a hurry..." - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020