TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Tangerine... Pretty green... Amarillo, my love..."

Friday, Dec. 13, 2019 - 5:08 p.m.

I wasted a whole flex day. For a second, I was upset about doing so. I feel like I do that all the time: waste flex days away. But I also deserve rest, right? Right. Just watched the House impeachment vote, went to breakfast, indulged my mama's desire to sit by the water in Miami Shores, ran by the store real quick, then been in my bed ever since.

Was on the way home from work recently, amazed at how life has changed after Aunt Julia. This is like all over again from Aunt Jennette. Having time that had become non-existent.

At this point, I'm between my mom's house and my house. I don't sleep at mine during the week, however.

I've been procrastinating on getting a plumber. But on Monday, I'ma lock somebody in. I want to be fully moved in before 2020. No more dragging my feet. Period, City Girls voice.

Lying in my bed with the blinds and windows open. The way it feels in here is what I've been looking forward to throughout the whole process. It's still, peaceful, comfortable. I'm so happy. A little anxious about the challenges that still exist, but happy. 😊

Went to see Tobe Nwigwe last night by mydamnself. Enjoyed my lil outing. I said in 2020, I'ma be on my solo steez for real. Funny thing, there was a younger lady who was by herself too. She stayed near me the whole time. LOL. I was proud of her. Wish I had been doing this since her age.

Next year, I want to go to a live music experience once a month for an artist I'm not that familiar with. It was fun last night, being introduced to someone's catalog via a full live performance. Plus I love live music in general. Already got Xavier Omar identified for February. Gotta find somebody for January.

Wanna go out tonight but...nah. had fun last Friday night, even though I got home much later than I have probably all year. I was like....ummmm.... LOL I felt like the old lady in the club last week. I'm good with chilling at home tonight. Going out tomorrow night to celebrate a coworker's graduation. Not gonna lie: I'm just looking forward to it in case the guy from work that likes me, goes. He said he isn't. Hopefully fomo works him into going.

My coworker and I were passengers in his car the other day. I was messing with his radio when he was out of the car. We both remarked that he would probably get upset, but then I said, "I notice [he] doesn't get mad at me for anything he normally would." Sure enough, he came back and I allowed myself to get caught in the act. He asked what I was doing, I stated what I was doing, he got in and that was that. LOL Man, he is just such a crotchety Virgo. Ugh.

Anywhoo, tomorrow should be interesting.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Baby, I'm afraid... Really, I'm afraid of loving you." - Friday, Feb. 28, 2020
"It's gon' be a long, long night in all the right ways..." - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2020
"So I'm running...in a hurry..." - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
"I didn't want no trouble, no. I just wanted my way....my way....my way......" - Sunday, Jan. 05, 2020
"I put the new Forgis on the Jeep..." - Thursday, Jan. 02, 2020