TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I don't wanna lose your love, hmmm. I don't wanna say, "bye bye". Oh, no no. True love is so hard to find..."

Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019 - 10:18 p.m.

That song came to mind and made me want to write.

Whenever I hear it, I think back to the time of the movie "Waiting to Exhale". The song must have come out around that time. I used to listen to the movie soundtrack and that song around the clock. That was a very happy time in my life. Even though I was young, I just remember feeling really happy. I was at peace. So I love that song and love when it comes to mind. Reminds me of feeling happy and peaceful.

As I'm typing, my last entry came to mind. I didn't delete or block TheChild. Just didn't communicate further than he tried to. Surprisingly, he followed up this weekend. I let him know his "place" and will be leaving things at that.

The crazy guy I used to work for is back in Miami. As far as I know, he had lived in several cities since I worked for him. Crossed paths with him months ago, although I pretended to not see him that time. Interestingly, he had a big exhibit for Art Week aka Art Basel. It was kind of weird, knowing he was doing it and that if I was out and about, I would likely run into him. I feel like he really damaged me with the way he behaved when I worked for him. It's still something I'm working through to this day, in some ways. Sometimes I wonder who I would have been career-wise had I never worked for him. But every life experience teaches us something. I learned a lot but especially that I deserve & should demand respect. Don't like the idea of coming across him but hey, if I do, I do. Oh well.

I ordered more furniture for my house. I put a bench for my bedroom together yesterday evening. It felt so nice to do that in my home. Had a moment where I was so proud of myself. Still can't believe I have my own HOME. A freaking HOME!! #superblessed

Ok, had more to write but I'm literally falling asleep while typing on my phone.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"It's gon' be a long, long night in all the right ways..." - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2020
"So I'm running...in a hurry..." - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
"I didn't want no trouble, no. I just wanted my way....my way....my way......" - Sunday, Jan. 05, 2020
"I put the new Forgis on the Jeep..." - Thursday, Jan. 02, 2020
"Tangerine... Pretty green... Amarillo, my love..." - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019