TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Whatever u need. My heart belongs to u. Whatever u need. There's nothing I won't do."

Monday, Dec. 02, 2019 - 6:25 p.m.

Yesterday, I woke up in my house, my mom in the bed with me. We got up and went to breakfast. Upon arrival at her house, I went across the street to visit our elderly neighbors. The husband is in hospice. Hadn't been over there in more than two months at this point because I'm still in the process of getting over my great-aunt's passing. The wife asks for me all the time. Felt guilty about not going but had to manage my energy. So while I had time yesterday, I went.

The husband is in his hospice bed in the living room, the first thing you see when you open the door. But I knocked first so the wife greeted me at the door. She didn't have her teeth in for the first time. It made her look her age. Usually, she looks a few years younger than her actual 80-something. She's on a walker, bless her heart.

The husband's eyes are bright and his mind is alert, for the most part. He makes motions behind her back like, "she's crazy". LOL They were arguing in front of me and when I walked outside for a few, they really went in.

The point of me writing this story, before I get too caught up in the details, is I helped her wash and fold a few clothes, rinsed out 2 or 3 dishes, took out the garbage, changed the batteries in the remote.

I'm mentioning this only as a juxtaposition to me turning around and going to D's birthday party at a strip club. LOL I keep laughing when I think of the paths of some of my days. They tend to be winding, twisting roads.

She is in an "its complicated" with some guy. He brought a friend. Women everywhere, but this guy got it locked in his head that (I GUESS) since I was D's closest friend there, he would try to come for me. He's a cancer, another BABY (31 - what is it with me and kids??), a grade-school math teacher, another tall giant. *sigh* I was totally not interested. At all. Didn't even consider him. Felt he was more of a pest than anything. His voice is going to be on some of her videos, challenging me to get on the dance floor and "make more money than her". LOL I need that face cover emoji here. LOL

Insisted on getting my number. Got mad at me for not paying him any mind. I literally did not know the child's name at the end of the night, which frustrated him even further. LOLOL I have no interest in him except it was fun to be pursued? Hasn't happened in a while. So that's the only intrigue. But he's young, bragging on his dick - which, to me, translates to, "even if I'm working with something, I don't know what to do with it." I had him helping me count D's couple hundred in singles that had been thrown at her over the course of the evening. He was confused at how I had control of him when he was trying to get control of me. LOLOL "Playfully" cursed me when I held him accountable for making a mathematical mistake...but I don't "play" like that. I told him he will never speak to me again after last night for that.

So why don't I simply block his number on my phone? I want to. If I have no interest, why play around? For entertainment? Hmm. Might go ahead and block him. I didn't even feel chemistry with him, although I didn't give that a chance in the slightest. Hmmm...

I'ma block him. Won't ever see him again - and that is not a challenge to the universe. I saw enough in him to know that even for a little bit of "fun", I don't need to invite his energy into my life.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"So I'm running...in a hurry..." - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
"I didn't want no trouble, no. I just wanted my way....my way....my way......" - Sunday, Jan. 05, 2020
"I put the new Forgis on the Jeep..." - Thursday, Jan. 02, 2020
"Tangerine... Pretty green... Amarillo, my love..." - Friday, Dec. 13, 2019
"I don't wanna lose your love, hmmm. I don't wanna say, "bye bye". Oh, no no. True love is so hard to find..." - Tuesday, Dec. 10, 2019