TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Makes me want to run away, away from love. 'Cause I don't wanna feel the pain, the pain of love."

Friday, Apr. 19, 2019 - 8:10 p.m.

Just have to get some things down:

TheBouncer professes his undying love to/for me without ceasing. And I respond with the friendliest love I have to offer - which means nothing romantic, because I just don't have it to give him. I feel bad sometimes - like I should tell him to leave me alone because my feelings for him (or lack thereof) won't change. But, alas...

At 6 and 7 in the morning, EFSIL sends videos of himself singing love songs on his commute to work. Couple days ago, sent unsolicited pictures and videos from an afternoon out at the racetrack in his 6-figure car. Couple weeks ago, poured out his heart about his relationship with his dad.
But makes few other comments and displays little to no interest.

Meanwhile, I come across every other species and specimen of Black Man between work and the construction of my home. *sigh*

This is single life for me.

🤷🏾‍♀️ *hands up emoji*

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"But the truth...re...mains...you're....GONE." - Wednesday, May. 22, 2019
"Shower... Sprinkle... Fall down on me." - Sunday, May. 05, 2019
"I was gone already. Gone, already." - Friday, May. 03, 2019
"Oh, Lord, I need... Oh, Lord, I need... A breakthrough... A breakthrough..." - Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2019
"Can't blame it on some subtle flirtation. It's the way you look at me with those eyes..." - Monday, Apr. 22, 2019