TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You deserve everything you desire."

Monday, Jan. 14, 2019 - 10:16 p.m.

The mind is a battlefield.

I was headed home this evening, thinking some pitiful (self-pity) thoughts. As quickly as I thought them, I remembered something I heard on a podcast last week:

"You deserve everything you desire."

As much as I want to think otherwise, I truly believe that statement is true. If I have the desire in my heart, it's not in vain. I have the desire because there is space for that desire to manifest - to become a reality - in my life. I just have to eliminate the things that I allow to crowd that space so that the door for me to receive what I desire is WIDE ASS OPEN.

Forgot to mention last time that all categories for the plans are FINALLY APPROVED!!!! Next step is the contractor getting the permit (he had some excuses today) and then work can really begin.

I am starting to get nervous (moreso, anxious) but not sick with worry. At this point, every single challenge to this process has been overcome. If anything else were to arise, I could press on, knowing that everything will eventually work out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Why don't u stay the night? Baby, u should stay the night. U should just stay the night." - Saturday, Apr. 13, 2019
"When I was in trouble, you came to my rescue!" - Tuesday, Mar. 19, 2019
"I will remain confident in this: I will see the goodness of the Lord." - Monday, Mar. 11, 2019
"Love u like a brother. Treat u like a friend. Respect u like a lover." - Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019
"What is meant for me will not pass me by." - Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019