TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"And every time I close my eyes, I pinch myself 'cause I don't believe it's true...that someone like you loves me too."

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 - 10:38 p.m.

Today's verse of the day on the Bible app:

But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.
Acts 20:24 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/act.20.24.KJV

Couldn't believe today's verse. How apropos.

Semi-relatedly, one of the tires on my car was flat today. Of course. I didn't take it as a holdup. Just figured I'd get roadside assistance to take care of it when I got to work (I did; they did). When I went online to submit the request for roadside assistance, I was alerted that I'd forgotten to pay for my car insurance policy. If not for that flat tire, I would have been driving around uninsured.

Everything for a reason.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Don't make me feel a way..." - Thursday, Dec. 20, 2018
"I walked, I ran, I jumped, I flew right off the ground to float to u." - Monday, Dec. 17, 2018
"What the ****? Hold. on. Everybody get ya mutha****in roll on!" - Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018
"Alright! We're jamming!" - Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018
"Ease my mind, how you set me free..." - Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018