TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"We welcome you in. You're The King and you're invited to come in."

Sunday, Jun. 10, 2018 - 10:15 p.m.

Closed on the house.

May 31, 2018, I became a homeowner.

It's interesting to me that sometimes, I feel like there are things that I don't necessarily "desire"....

Ok, nevermind. I'ma leave that train of thought alone for now.

Back to the homebuying process. That week will go down in history as one of the most stressful times of my life. The last incident I wrote about happened that Sunday. From Monday to Thursday, my life was HOUSE. Then Friday and Saturday, my life was other people's weddings. I am still tired from that week. I have yet to catch up from that week (and this past week, which was the opening of a show for the theatre, so almost a week of going to sleep at 2am).

I have a whole house. With a decent amount of land. 10,000sqft.

I can't believe it.

It would probably feel more like reality if I had to get the set of keys and moved right in. None of that happened for various reasons. So the house is sitting quietly, just as it had been before. But instead of belonging to the bank, it belongs to me.

The purchase process was so harrowing. Got through it ready to rest on my laurels, but alas... Now is the renovation part. And it's already presenting challenges. I just gotta stay prayed up. God stayed coming through in the clutch so I know he's gonna get me through this. I just have to keep myself in prayer and full faith. That's my responsibility in this.

I don't want to be stressed all over again and hate that I'm like, completely expecting stress. I need to change my mindframe on this whole thing. Got to. I got to believe that it is going to go quickly, smoothly, and exceed my wildest dreams in an amazing way!!

In other news, I had people speaking great things about me when I didn't even know and wasn't even around. All that to say I have a presentation in front of some impo'tant folks tomorrow. Praying to do well. Once I feel like I have collected a few of my marbles, I'll be updating my resume and putting serious effort into getting another job. I think the time has come. I'm just over it.

Lastly, still kinda struggling about my mind lately. Bothered by the lack of "affect" that seeing that horrific event occur before my eyes has had (or, rather, "hasn't" had) on my functionality. Like, I proceeded to tackle an exhaustive week and show up to work and actually work. I don't know why that has always bothered me after trauma: like, shouldn't I be cowered in a corner somewhere, hiding from Life? How can I just keep going like nothing happened? Why am I this way? I don't think it's right. I should be affected in some way.

Man, I never even wrote about the guy who was a huge executive and got in big trouble (facing jail time). He requested that I attend his bday happy hour & I went. I was seriously sitting there, trying to understand how I was sitting there. LOL Now *that* just didn't make sense. LOL

MyLife makes no sense. None. Everything is so completely random until it's completely insane.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Do whatever it is u gotta do: it won't hurt me. It won't hurt me." - Sunday, Jul. 08, 2018
"KeKe: Do u love me? Is u riding?" - Friday, Jul. 06, 2018
"How could u know these things about me?" - Tuesday, Jul. 03, 2018
"Last night, one piece of something: she pull mi shirt & then she pop mi button." - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2018
"I'm sorry that I had to cut u off. I truly am sorry for ur loss." - Monday, Jun. 25, 2018