TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"'Cause on a day like this, u might miss all the kisses that I gave u."

Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018 - 7:47 p.m.

Life is funny. Or should I say, the things that happen to me in this Life are funny.

I sit on a committee for an org my job is a member of. Dude from the org that facilitates the committee is like a big teddy bear. I've noticed that he's started to want to have casual convo after the meetings. I'm usually one of the last committee members to leave.

Must also mention he is a married like a big teddy bear.

Back to the story.

So we tend to chat after the meetings but never in an inappropriate manner. Just two people, chatting about Life.

So today, on the way to work, I spent some time talking to God about my situation. My singleness, really. Felt guilty talking to him about me instead of praying for others but God know my heart. Anywhoo.

So here I am at the committee meeting. I finished everything I needed to do and gathered my stuff to leave. Another member had already left. So here I go, saying my goodbye. This fool gon' holler out, "Amber, please don't go!"

Ruhroh. *stops* *looks around* *sees remaining two committee members looking at me crazy*

I was like, "What? Is there something else I need to do?" This fool gon say, "No. It just felt right to say that."

Uhhhhhhhhhhh.

The committee members were still staring at me while I stared at him. I ain't know what to say! LOL So I was like, "Uhhh, this early end helps me tackle some things I needed to get done so I'm happy to be headed out!" LMAO! I didn't know what else to say!! LOLOL

And his org is having a big event in two weeks that we'll all be at so....liiikkkeee...

I just found it funny because, coming from a single man that I was interested in, his "don't go!" proclamation would have been EVERYTHING! But not from a married man. Why do I hear everything I would love to hear from a single man from a married man?? WHY??!

*sigh*

I enjoy these little funny experiences though. They keep me going.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'm sorry that I had to cut u off. I truly am sorry for ur loss." - Monday, Jun. 25, 2018
"We welcome you in. You're The King and you're invited to come in." - Sunday, Jun. 10, 2018
"And sometimes, u wonder why he allows u to go through what u go through...." - Monday, May. 28, 2018
"In the name of dancehall, shake the nerves off!" - Monday, May. 14, 2018
"Skies will change; the sun remains. Still, I'll be grateful - thankful when it rains..." - Friday, May. 11, 2018