TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If u get rid of me, then the love's gone. This is the epitome of a love song."

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018 - 8:54 p.m.

Just coming in to write about AReid. Just because. Nothing really going on but the usual. He's been pushing for a catch-up lunch but I have been suuuuper busy at work. Not to mention I use my lunch hour to check up on my great-aunt & now my uncle's wife, who is hospitalized at my job. I rarely take a real lunch hour. I did recently with my coworker/attorney. It actually felt weird because I haven't just taken lunch in so long. Crazy because back in the day, I used to take lunch faithfully everyday and meet up with my friends. Wild how things change. How life changes.

Anywhoo, AReid has been pressing for this lunch since early January. We were supposed to meet tomorrow but I had to cancel. He immediately responded with a "SMDH" but I was headed out for a full afternoon meeting so I didn't get to respond.

I was lying here, thinking I should reach out to him but nah, not really. Sure enough, what do I get? Him in whatsapp, fussing about me cancelling lunch. LOL

I put on my big girl pannies and threw out that I'd be free for happy hour a day or two. No bite. Not surprised.

This is not the platonic male friendship I would want, if that's what this is. I would want to be able to hang out with my male platonic friend.

Blah.

In MyHouse news: The contractor is fully onboard. My lender is fully onboard. The title company is fully onboard. Champion (mortgage company I'm buying from) appears to be fully onboard. All systems seem to be a go. I am building myself up to fully embrace this purchase experience with positive expectations of a quick process with no hiccups. I gotta keep praying over this. "MyHouse" bout to be a name I add to my daily prayer list. Shoot.

Anything else going on right now? Not that I can think of.... Be back sooner than I have been lately.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"In the name of dancehall, shake the nerves off!" - Monday, May. 14, 2018
"Skies will change; the sun remains. Still, I'll be grateful - thankful when it rains..." - Friday, May. 11, 2018
"'Cause on a day like this, u might miss all the kisses that I gave u." - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018
"So, what's going on sugar? How is ur life baby? It's so good to be back..." - Monday, Mar. 12, 2018
"Let's talk about love: Is it anything and everything you hoped for?" - Thursday, Feb. 22, 2018