TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Not the sky. Not chance. But truth is: I'm not lucky, I'm loved."

Thursday, Feb. 08, 2018 - 9:22 p.m.

*written Monday, February 5, 2018*

Soooo...................

CHYLE.

I just.... I'm just..... I. am. just.....

I'm shellshocked right now.

There was a hearing in January where the sale of the property was vacated by the Court. Ok. Alright. I took that with a grain of salt because I knew the buyer could come back against it.

Sure enough, they did. I combed the online system and found their "Emergency Motion to Vacate the Order to Vacate the Sale". Chyle. Kept checking and found out last Wednesday or Thursday that a hearing had been set for today, Monday.

I went to the hearing with a calm heart, fully expecting to walk out of there on the losing end.

But honey, let me talk about God real quick. Because he's been ACTIVE throughout this entire process. Little did I know that he would turn the whole thing around!!

Mind you, I have gone through the latest portion of this journey without an attorney by my side. Didn't want to bother my coworker (and didn't feel like she would add much to the process anyway). I also didn't want to spend money on a lawyer when I would probably lose. So, yeah. Little ol' me, waltzing up in judge's chambers, disrupting the process, causing minor delays, asking questions, being a presence, making folks nervous. LOL Little ol' me, with a big ol' God by my side.

So, yeah. Walked in today to find out that, after going on 2 years into this journey, there was a new judge on the case. The previous judge was an old guy, kinda unprofessional (stayed in jeans, talking to his friends all through cases), hearings in his office. The new judge today was a woman, probably in her 50's, uber professional (hearings in the courtroom, wearing her judge's robe, mic'd up).

The case just prior to mine, she told the woman she was a "hair away" from losing her property. The attorneys in the room started mumbling amongst themselves. The attorney for the mortgage company gave me a "yikes" face. LOL I had just asked the attorney if she expected me to lose the house today and she said she didn't know. So when we heard the judge's comment to the lady, we were like, "Uh oh. Not good."

Well, lo and behold, behold and lo. I swear, when God works, it feels like a whirlwind just came through, swept your hair all around, lifted folks off the ground, swung 'em around in a 360, threw papers all over the place only to collect 'em back into a neat pile. It feels like, WHAT THE HECK JUST HAPPENED?! That's the only way I can describe how it feels when God works.

When it was time for my case, the mortgage company's attorney told me to come up, which I didn't think I could, since I wasn't an actual party to the hearing. But she told me to come, so I went. Got up there and didn't really have to speak except to introduce myself. The buyer's attorney was truly arguing on their behalf but the judge wasn't tryna hear part nor parcel. She straight up denied the motion and was like, dassit. Next case. LOL

I was dumbfounded. Like, I stood up there, fully expecting to lose. I couldn't bring myself to try to imagine how I would feel once the bad news came down. So when things sounded so positive, I was just stunned. Like, silent, stunned. Eyes big, I'm sure.

So now, I'm like, WHAT TO DO? LOL I'm waiting on the documentation to be properly filed with the Court system so I can reach back out to the mortgage company and see what they want to do.

A couple crazy things about this are:

1) Every time something is popping up with the house situation, I get an email from Walgreens, addressed to my great-aunt. It be like, "Hi, Jennette!" Every. single. time. It's because I used to manage her meds online but for years after she died, since I wasn't ordering meds for her anymore, I got no emails. All of a sudden, when the house stuff started going left, I started getting these emails. Of course, I got one over the weekend. :-)

2) One of the things that hurt me was that I had finally started thinking of the house as My House. I started buying little things for it and all. Little things, now. Nothing major and not much, at all. But still. It seemed as if as soon as I started buying stuff, the situation started teeter-tottering. Of course, I came across something I bought for the house over the weekend and it kinda hurt me to see it because I felt like I had nowhere to put the doggone thing. So it was even more shocking today that things turned in my favor.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"'Cause on a day like this, u might miss all the kisses that I gave u." - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018
"So, what's going on sugar? How is ur life baby? It's so good to be back..." - Monday, Mar. 12, 2018
"Let's talk about love: Is it anything and everything you hoped for?" - Thursday, Feb. 22, 2018
"If u get rid of me, then the love's gone. This is the epitome of a love song." - Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018
Where do u go when there's a need to be loved like u need to be loved? - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018