TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Good tidings of comfort and joy....joy..."

Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017 - 12:02 a.m.

Recently had an experience that featured musician, Robert Glasper. I've been wanting to write about ut ever since but haven't had the chance. I'd hate to never get around to getting this down here.

Not long story quite short, I was going to travel to see the man because I love his work. Decided almost last-minute not to go to NYC for that. Few days later, RG posted that he'd be performing at a private show in Miami and posted the link for passes.

Within 2 days, I was meeting RG, the president of his record label, assisting with the painting of such president's image on canvas, all while sipping copious glasses of complimentary Veuve Clicquot in a stylish hotel lounge.

Details are a mite fuzzy simply because the whole experience was completely overwhelming. So RG either asked what I wanted to hear or I mentioned to him (believe it was the former but since I can't recall for certain) to play a snippet of his holiday remake of "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" since I wouldn't be going to the NYC show. Amazingly, he did so & proceeded to point out to the audience that he did so for me. LIIIIKKKKEEEEE!!!!!!!!!

Then on part 2 of his performance, which was even longer than part 1, he incorporated my request throughout. Just.....

HEARTS!!!

Like, how does something so awesome happen to little ole me?! My God. Oh, my God.

It blows me away that I conjure up a thought in my mind and God takes it, molds it into an amplified version of itself.... Heck, that he has written the chapter and allows me to envision a snippet - that's really how this is happening. He knows that my puny human brain could not begin to come up with the beauty he can create.

I'm so in awe. God is amazing. MyLife lit. Wow. Just wow.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"If u get rid of me, then the love's gone. This is the epitome of a love song." - Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018
Where do u go when there's a need to be loved like u need to be loved? - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
"Not the sky. Not chance. But truth is: I'm not lucky, I'm loved." - Thursday, Feb. 08, 2018
"Kept it inside, didn't tell no one else. Didn't even want to admit it to yaself." - Friday, Jan. 26, 2018
"Hey, love. Time to get up, I think u've been sleeping too long. My day started when u were still yawning." - Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018