TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm chillin heavy. Understand me baby, this Gangsta Boo!"

Monday, Nov. 27, 2017 - 10:32 p.m.

Funny thing about AReid is that everyone I mention his antics to, tells me he's interested in me. I say this thing or that thing and they are like, "Oh, it's obvious." But to me, since it hasn't been explicitly stated, it's not obvious. Until I hear words along the lines of, "Let's explore whatever is going on here.", it's not obvious. And I will continue to behave as such.

The other night, his response to the funny video I sent him was pictures of him repairing the water heater in his house. Liiiikkkkeeee....

Out of all the things I could find attractive about him, that was the biggest. Like, oh, you HANDY, my n-word?! LOLOL REALLY!

Met up with my homegirl from high school yesterday and she kept going back to that: "I don't have no dude sending me pics of his pipes at 10:30pm on a Friday night." LOL

I started this earlier in the day but never got around to finishing. Leaving work, I got some messages from him. He was at a radio station supporting a friend who has a new business venture that was being featured. For whatever reason, he felt compelled to let me know. I wondered why, momentarily. Then I realized I'm his emotional support system. (Maybe I realized this before? My memory is no good anymore.)

On the drive home, in between messages, thought about it some more. This is a comfortable place for me. It took me back to high school, just like I discussed before about dude from high school, Antwan. Antwan wasn't to this level, however. AReid runs a few of his decisions my way. But yeah, I'm super comfortable being that emotional support & nothing more. Even if I want more - which, I actually don't want more with or from AReid.

And then, at the same damn time, I like the "challenge" of maintaining an adult friendship with a man that is purely platonic. Yes, this has been a challenge for me in adulthood, wittingly or unwittingly. So what's the harm?

Meh.

Of course, I could be discussing the house situation but I'm doing a great job avoiding the situation as it is right now. A few more days of avoidance and I'll get back to summing everything up, closing that case and moving on.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
Where do u go when there's a need to be loved like u need to be loved? - Saturday, Feb. 10, 2018
"Not the sky. Not chance. But truth is: I'm not lucky, I'm loved." - Thursday, Feb. 08, 2018
"Kept it inside, didn't tell no one else. Didn't even want to admit it to yaself." - Friday, Jan. 26, 2018
"Hey, love. Time to get up, I think u've been sleeping too long. My day started when u were still yawning." - Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018
"Good tidings of comfort and joy....joy..." - Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017