TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm not saying that u should just rush & give me ur heart. I'm just asking that u like me real hard. Just like me real hard."

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2017 - 6:49 p.m.

House Update

(I'm looking forward to going back over these details one day in the future. Glad I've been getting them down here and there. This is a saga!)

So, an update on the house:

To continue moving forward with the purchase process, a new appraisal had to be performed on the property. The appraisal came back a couple thousand dollars higher - almost $9k. While this would typically devastate me, for some reason, it rolled right off my back. Everybody knows how I am about money! LOL But yeah, for some reason, this doesn't bother me.

So the ball is back and rolling. Thank God. I feel so comfortable this time. It's weird. I feel like I *should be feeling* like maybe this ain't the plan. Maybe I'm not supposed to have the house. Maybe this, maybe that. ("But yo lies ain't working now! Look who's hurting now! See I had to shut you down! I had to shut you down!" Yep, that popped into my head. LOL) I don't know. All I know is that I feel comfortable, I feel safe, I feel secure. I'm looking forward to closing on the property within the next two weeks. God is good. I'm moving on and will one day soon be moving in.

My late uncle's wife, Aunt Rita, had an ischemic stroke last week. Been going to see her. She's a crotchety lady who we fell out with earlier this year. Had to have a big ol' dramatic removal of her from the family groupme as a result of her being the crux of the big argument after my aunt's husband's funeral and then going off the deep end about it even the following day. She has a sizable family but they don't deal with her too much. She's done everybody dirty at some point, so people don't want much to do with her. But she's still my family. As long as I've been alive, I've know Aunt Rita. So I'ma be there for her as much as I can be, just like I would any other family member.

Of course, I'ma vent a lil bit because nobody else is stepping up. Which bothers me to no end. My cousin is finally financially able to have a party for her older daughter so she's doing THE absolute most - which is her favorite thing to do. All that to say that it was a thing between my cousin and I this past Sunday when I preferred to go visit Aunt Rita in the hospital versus attending "rehearsal" for a dance I told my cousin I didn't want to participate in in the first doggone place. It just takes me back to a similar situation with my great-aunt Jennette. People should know by now that I'm choosing FAMILY and being there for my FAMILY before all this other entertainment foolishness.

Speaking of which, I'm lonely. Ugh. I've been having "the lonelies" for the past couple days. Can't pinpoint where they came from but they won't go away. Then, I was thinking about when I have my kids, how I can't wait to throw them the homegrown parties I loved growing up - right at the house, hamburgers, hot dogs, cakes and party hats. LOL Music and dancing and F-U-N. But that just adds to these damn lonelies. Ugh.

I was talking to God about it this morning. Which led me into thinking about how sometimes, there will be an explanation for what God does/is doing; sometimes, there won't be. I think I flat out told him yesterday that, when it comes to love, I feel slightly ignored by him. Like, God....WYD? LOLOL

I'm thankful for my relationship with God. I truly am. Because I know he be wanting to hit me upside the head sometimes.

Anywhoo. I'm just going to focus on getting this house purchase process wrapped up, which will move me right into the renovation phase. I need to start thinking about colors and design. I found a nice woodtile (tile that looks like wood) that I want installed. I was watching Queen Sugar last night and those deep red walls keep calling me. Gotta figure out where they would go. In Aruba, the apartment we stayed in had turqouise walls. I said I'd want those in my bathrooms ever since. The sun reflecting off that turqouise was just...ugh. Gorge. I want a washer/dryer double decker in either the hall closet or kitchen "pantry" closet. I think the contractor will try to squeeze it in the expanded master bedroom. We'll see.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Hey, love. Time to get up, I think u've been sleeping too long. My day started when u were still yawning." - Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018
"Good tidings of comfort and joy....joy..." - Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017
"I'm chillin heavy. Understand me baby, this Gangsta Boo!" - Monday, Nov. 27, 2017
"You can't win. You can't break even & you can't get outta the game." - Thursday, Nov. 16, 2017
"Be, now, with us." - Monday, Nov. 13, 2017