TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"You're the God of the Encore - do it again!"

Friday, Feb. 24, 2017 - 1:38 p.m.

Tuesday, I prayed for both of my staff as I was caught up praying for so many others on the way to work. Their names came out of the blue, but I felt compelled to say them. I even told God, "I don't even know what to pray for them." But I prayed for them.

Tuesday afternoon, the guy came to tell me he came across an issue that would affect his employment. If it was something that couldn't be overcome, he would have to leave. Yesterday (Thursday) afternoon, he turned in his letter of resignation.

Today (Friday), the lady tells me she's accepted a position in another department.

*blank face*

Like, how I'm sposed to feel? I'm sitting here, in shock. Like, who does this happen to??! LOL

I can't believe how God was preparing me for this. And my family is starting a fast on Sunday, right on time to deal with this situation.

And here I was, trying to leave myself. LOL I can't even process all this right now... I'm leaving work early today to have a fantastic weekend of various activities. I'll think about all this on Monday. :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Lost without you. Can't help myself. How does it feel to know that I love you, baby?" - Sunday, Mar. 19, 2017
"But I still believe it's turning around for me." - Sunday, Mar. 12, 2017
"You oughta been there! You oughta been there! Said I wasn't gonna tell nobody but I couldn't keep it to myself!" - Friday, Mar. 10, 2017
"Be not entangled in that bondage again. You just stand!" - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2017
"I shall not worry, for you told me I have the victory. Lord, your name is above every name." - Monday, Mar. 06, 2017