TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm a stone-cold gentleman! I do all that I can: I give my heart, my job, my personality!"

Friday, Jan. 27, 2017 - 5:40 p.m.

So the other night, the movie eventually started and me and all my snuck in friends enjoyed the hell out of it! LOL

I wasn't impressed with the last Star Wars at all. I started to not have high hopes for this latest one either because I was drifting off to sleep early in the movie. Not because it was necessarily boring, just that I was so tired. I've done a double movie on a weeknight before, but they've started earlier. I got to the theatre at 8pm and didn't leave until 12:30am.

But anywhoo, the most important part of this writing is just to note a scene from the movie. One of the characters was a blind man and he found himself in a situation where he was one of the only few who could do a task. It would require him putting himself in imminent danger. Throughout the film, he was regularly praying. Now, when he had to make a decision, he did it, praying throughout.

He literally stepped out of the safe place he was in and walked, one foot in front of the other, through dangers seen and unseen. He prayed earnestly and consistently, even though he could not see what was ahead. He knew there was a destination that he had to reach in order to do what needed to be done. He called on The Force to give him courage, strength, direction and wisdom, all along the way. He reached his destination and did what had to be done.

When I say tears were in my eyes?!?! LAWD!

I swear, since Aruba, it feels like I'm hearing God in a new way. Not that I haven't heard him before. Almost like a new line on a phone, kinda way? I don't know how to explain it.

I've been trying to write about Aruba but a part of the experience that's relevant here is that I acknowledged the presence of God in the sun's beauty in Aruba. I decided to lean into it and give honor to God through prayer to the sun. I closed my eyes, faced the sun, folded my hands and thanked God for his goodness. I just thanked him, over and over. As I prayed to God, I could feel the sun's rays penetrate my eyelids, getting noticeably brighter. The sun on my face was progressively warmer. It got to the point where I felt like the sun was beaming on me like a spotlight. I knew in that moment that God was responding to my communication with him. It felt absolutely amazing. My entire spirit lifted, I felt like a new being.

I have been spiritually floating since that experience, in a way. I can't describe it fully but I've just been so comforted in the spirit since that instance. *sigh* God is so good.

...Which is why he would understand the "other" thoughts running through my head just now.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'll risk it all for u. There is nothing I won't do." - Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2017
"Come live with me, & be my love, & we will some new pleasures prove. Of golden sands, & crystal brooks, With silken lines, & silver hooks." - Saturday, Feb. 11, 2017
"I don't wanna love u. Don't wanna need u. Just wanna leave u!" - Tuesday, Feb. 07, 2017
"And i told my friend: Maybe you've never been in love like I've been in love." - Saturday, Feb. 04, 2017
"I want someone to lift me, heal my wounds & give me kisses on my head, say words that should be said." - Thursday, Feb. 02, 2017