TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I ran my credit card bill up. Thought a new dress would make it better..."

Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2017 - 5:34 p.m.


Jan 3, 2017

Argh. Second day in, and I missed it. LOL But dern, too.

Okay, back on track.

Yesterday was a fairly quiet day. Woken up by my uncle, who called to say he was on the way to take down our holiday decorations. He had only put them up about two weeks ago. LOL He's so sweet.

I took a long shower and did a whole bunch of pampering in preparation of going to wash a boatload of laundry, which never happened. I spent most of the day, laying in the bed, relaxing and napping. I took a nap that was so deep, I felt like I was suffocating trying to wake up. Like my body didn't want to pull itself out of that nap. LOL

When I woke up, I was starving, so I suggested we go to Red Lobster. Went there, to get gas, and to get a cake for one of my employees (who, after the fact, I remembered won't be in until later this week).

Got home and was tired all over again. It's like as soon as the realization hit that I would be going back to work full-on, without the slower pace of the holidays, I got exhausted all over again.

I just relaxed and read for the rest of the night. Couldn't even get myself up to get my clothes and stuff ready for the next day. But I was grateful for a peaceful day before having to head back.


Going to start inserting random memories because, over time, I know they will get lost.

One year, I went to visit Miss Pooh in Orlando. It was one of those Classic weekends, with a bunch of activities surrounding a football game. She used to always have an itinerary for those weekends, this one was no different. I remember us walking towards the venue and stopping at a Chase so I could get some cash. They had just installed new ATMs and that was the first time I've ever been able to withdraw 5s and 1s from an ATM. I was so excited! LOL

Kinda recall us arriving at the venue, which didn't seem packed from the outside, if I recall. But oh, honey. On the inside, there was a nice crowd. Mature folks, no kids. Dressed nice. I was very comfortable in what I was wearing that night - well fitting jeans, a black silky blouse with a built-in tie and some towering box-heeled pumps. I was nearly tipping over in those shoes, but I wore 'em.

The whole thing about this memory is that there were two guys Miss Pooh knew in attendance. She introduced me to them, come to find out they were brothers. We all ended up in a corner, just off the dance floor. The DJ was jamming and that's really all I need to have a good time. Next thing I know, I'm dancing with one of the brothers. I mean, getting down. No raunchy, booty-shaking, ass-grabbing, kissing kind of dancing. Just two adults having fun, kind of dancing. It was so natural and FUN. We danced until the dance floor cleared and the party started shutting down. LOLOL That was a good time.

The only thing that threw it off was afterwards, Miss Pooh told me that the guy I was dancing with was the guy she'd had a crush on for some time. She remarked on the chemistry he and I'd seemed to have on the dance floor, stating that she'd never had that kind of chemistry with the guy, never danced with him at any of the functions she'd been to. I immediately felt guilty, but how could I have known? The tone of her voice was very indicative of the way she felt about the situation. She projected betrayal, by both me and him.

I guess then it shouldn't have been a surprise that, a year or so later, she got back at me, although indirectly. There's a french guy I've written about *here*. The night I met him, I was with Miss Pooh and Dr V (I'm renaming my friend as of now) and Dr V's sister. The guy tried to get me to come back to his hotel room but I refused. He also came into my city the following week and tried to get me to go out with him. I refused again.

That had to be 2012 or 2013. In 2015, Miss Pooh let it slip that she had fooled around with Frenchie. I was glad that Dr V was there to hear it because even though I wasn't personally offended, it was a sneaky thing to never have mentioned it. If I'd heard it on my own, the jealous claim would've popped up. Which I had no reason to be jealous - I didn't know the man and wasn't actually attracted to him. When he propositioned me, I was upset because I was not flirting with him whatsoever. It actually bothered me that, there I was, having an adult conversation with a male and he took it there.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I want someone to lift me, heal my wounds & give me kisses on my head, say words that should be said." - Thursday, Feb. 02, 2017
"I'm a stone-cold gentleman! I do all that I can: I give my heart, my job, my personality!" - Friday, Jan. 27, 2017
"Search for the signal.... Study the symbols...." - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017
"And I smile everyday cause my heart overflows with you." - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017
"Not far.... Not far from here.... You'll say....you're safe, my dear." - Monday, Jan. 23, 2017