TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Goodbye.... Goodbye-bye.... Goodbye.... Goodbye...."

Monday, Jan. 02, 2017 - 12:12 a.m.

Dang, 2017. Slow down already! LOL

I just missed 1/1/17 by 13mins.

My goal is to write here everyday. I love that diaryland presents an opportunity to chronicle my life. I can't remember shit in chronological order so having a method to rewind is great. Also, a method to decompress.

Today, I was feeling good, feeling great. No weakness, no shortness of breath, no aches and pains. I had energy & was in a pretty positive mood. ThankGod.

Last night didn't feel like the typical NYE to me. I really wanted it to just be over already.

My mom and I went to the Dolphins game today. Parking was unexpectedly free, which was an amazing surprise! I had a great time. Being in a great mood contributed to that. A stranger struck up a conversation and instead of quickly shutting it down as is my preference, I engaged and continued it. Made a note of that as something I need to continue to do in 2017.

After the game, we went to see Aunt Julia but my mom stayed in the car b/c tired. It was there that I recognized that I wasn't exhausted. Recognizing that made me notice that, finally, I'm starting to feel good again. It also made me realize that it was since October that I wasn't feeling the best, not November as I had initially thought. But I was pressing on, not acknowledging the way my body was behaving. I'll be taking better care of me in 2017 as well.

I want to also mention that as I lat in the bed, chilling after a long day, our nosy neighbor Richard called to say someone had tried to get in my car. He caught the bandit and ran him out of our yard. Thank goodness for nosy neighbors. LOL

Welp, I'm getting ready to read a little before forcing myself to sleep. I've been off here and there for over a week and have been enjoying staying up late and waking up whenever with no alarm. This is the last night as such, so I'm gonna savor it.

I have dreams and goals for 2017. I'll talk more about them tomorrow (aka later today).

Peace.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"I'm a stone-cold gentleman! I do all that I can: I give my heart, my job, my personality!" - Friday, Jan. 27, 2017
"Search for the signal.... Study the symbols...." - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017
"And I smile everyday cause my heart overflows with you." - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017
"Not far.... Not far from here.... You'll say....you're safe, my dear." - Monday, Jan. 23, 2017
"I ran my credit card bill up. Thought a new dress would make it better..." - Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2017