TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Panda. Panda. Panda. Panda. Panda."

Friday, Sept. 30, 2016 - 11:52 p.m.

It's almost Saturday so lemme hurry up.

Today (Friday), I drove to Orlando to attend an awards gala related to my job. It was for an organization that we sponsor. My job could not afford the expense (especially after sending me to Virginia for a symposium a couple weeks ago), so this little jaunt was all on me. I felt it was important for us to be represented so I put forth the initiative to come. But I told my boss I was not using a personal day to go so she approved a business day. LOL

I'm glad I came. I got a personal shout-out for attending and the face-time with people in the industry was good for what my job is trying to do.

Of course, there were some potentials in the biddy. One is the photographer I (intended to or already) wrote about before. He flirted with me and, I swear, if I wasn't here representing my job......! Phew!

The other is a top dog over a department that oversees certain functions of my job at my organization. I'm more autonomous than others who are monitored by their department, so at times, I treat the guy like we're on the same level. I know he can't stand that. LOL.

I saw him on my way out, he was standing inside the room, just by the exit. I thought he was attending the awards gala but actually, he was there by pure coincidence, being that his fraternity was hosting an event in an adjacent ballroom. It was really coincidental, because he lives in Miami as well. It was weird after I walked away, realizing that he saw me all gala'd up. I never wear makeup or dresses at work.

He has been very friendly and gives off a flirty vibe but maintains the professionalism because....good paying job. Hello! Who wants to lose their good job for flirting with the help? Psht. Anywhoo, I kept the convo very work related even when he tried to start casual conversation at the end. Not me. I'm out! Deuces! Because he is not gonna catch me slipping. No sir.

But I'm starting to fall asleep writing this. Have had the longest day ever. Just wanted to get these little tidbits down so I don't forget.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016