TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Mr. Chameleon, I see your true colors..."

Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2016 - 11:05 p.m.

Came across my KING playlist on Spotify and I'm all the way in love with KING all over again. Actually, they were in the back of my mind since I think Monday night. I had to put on a youtube playlist to get some minor task done and they popped up on it. So that sparked listening to the Spotify playlist today. There were a couple songs on their actual album that I couldn't get into previously. They clicked for me today when I was at work, only half paying attention. Love them!

I'm trying jamaican castor oil on my eyebrows. This is the second night of applying it. Hopefully I remain consistent. I stopped getting them done some time ago because they were getting thin (in my opinion). Didn't want to be walking around with no natural eyebrows so for the most part, I just don't get them done. Started phasing out getting them done by only having the bottom cleaned up since the top is pretty uniform and didn't get too out of control. But now I just don't get them done at all. I'd like them to be fuller though, so let's see how this castor oil works out.

Going to Haiti next week. I'm kinda not into thinking about it at all. Not that I'm not necessarily excited - I'm actually not, which bothers me. Maybe it's because we've been there before. Maybe it's because this is an atypical trip, in that 1) I was totally uninvolved as far as planning; 2) I'm really only going because a friend really wants to go; 3) It's only a few days; 4) I'm tired.

What else? LOL Regardless, I hope I'm able to get in the spirit for this trip. As previously stated, it's next week. I need to go ahead and get in formation.

Hmmmm, what else?

I'm planning on enjoying Summer16. Not with all my non-exercised-or-dieted body hanging out. No Summer Body over here. But just getting out and about over the summer. Going places. Participating in activities. Doing shit. Being (ever so slightly) on the scene. Maybe like once a week. There's always something to do. There shouldn't be any full weeks where I'm not at a happy hour or checking out art or listening to some live music or something. So that's my plan for Summer16.

I'm alive. I'm in decent health. I'm mobile. I'm ok financially. It's time for me to get back out there and live this one life I've got.

I've spent 2 years becoming increasingly homebound. It started out with me just wanting to take advantage of not having anyone to care for after about 7 years or so of being a caretaker in one capacity or another. But over the past year, I've found myself just wanting to be home. Period. Almost like I was trying to catch up on rest that I had missed over the years, which is impossible to do.

It's time to get out of that. Time to get into a groove, start back enjoying myself. Start taking care of myself. I can do it. I can do this.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016