TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Baby, I like your style..."

Tuesday, May. 24, 2016 - 10:19 p.m.

Wednesday.

May 24th, 2016.

Ooops. LOL. Thank goodness for the little box up above that has today's day included as part of the date: it's Tuesday. I didn't know what day of the week it was until after I got off work. Obviously, I'm still confused about what day it is. LOL

I'm sleepy. Hormonal. Kiiiiinnnndddaaa tiptoeing on the edge of my feelings. Sent a text I ain't wanna send but....YOLO.

Hmph. Took a 5 minute break and got a response that let me know I shoulda listened to myself and not sent that doggon text, YOLO be damned.

Dah well.

I have no bras that fit right. The ones I have need me to go to the gym a couple weeks before they do what they're supposed to do. The bra I loved broke (the underwire). It sucks that when the underwire breaks, the whole bra is shot. Damn.

My thoak (throat) feels a little tiny bit irritated. I slept full face into the fan last night. Don't imagine this could result in another full-blown sinus infection but stranger things have happened.

Can't recall if I got into this in any recent entries but after 40 days of no fast food and limited processed food in general, I went back to "regular" eating (all the bad stuff). Got a rash all over my entire face, ears and upper neck area. Within days, there was the first sinus infection I'd had in quite a few months.

It's the food. Yet I have not given it up. *sigh*

I know what I gotta do.

I have a long meeting tomorrow and a long event the next day. I was actually looking to both days because my boss will be out of the office for a few days so I just knew I'd get so much work done. Buuuuuuttttt not so much due to the schedule. I should get my clothes ready for work tonight. But I probably won't so that I can end up rushing like hell in the morning when I really feel like staying in bed under the covers.

Not this past weekend, but the one before, the plumbing in our house went out completely. I love the story that came out of the situation. I'ma try to sum it up quickly:

Plumbing went out. We called people who've helped before, no one was available. My uncle called looking for money and we gave him the option of coming to work for it. He rushed over. He and I went to Home Depot and rented some equipment to work on the situation. Equipment didn't work although we were basically covered in bathroom water and other non-waste stuff (thank God - LOL). Next day, called our city, who sent someone out who fixed it in about an hour for free. The guy was handsome, friendly, patiently answered all our questions and let me watch him work, which was nice.

Ultimately, I loved the situation because it was a clear example of how God will line things up the way they have to be to get you what he has for you. My uncle. He was in need. Any other time, we'll give him what he needs just because. But he made it a point to say it felt good to work for it this time. And he got more than what he would have gotten otherwise. And I got to spend time and work alongside him.

Ok, ok, and I got to be in the presence of the guy who came from the city, which was extremely refreshing. There, I said it! Gah! LOL

That message of God doing what he has to do to get you what he has for you has been sticking with me lately. Can't shake it loose. Glad for it, though.

Got my toes painted purple again yesterday, in honor of Prince. I might keep this going for a while. Still can't believe he's gone.

So happy we have Monday off. So happy.

I took last Monday off and chilled all day. Went to the movies (one of my favorite things to do is go to the movies by myself in the middle of the day or on a weeknight; it's quiet and not all scrunched up). I'd take more days but I'm taking a few days in June and then July. I'll skip August but then take a couple in September. The rest of the year will have built in days off, so that's good.

I am thankful to still have this space to write in. I'll try to honor it more by writing more frequently. Keep saying that and don't. But I want to. I do.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016