TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I bet this Patron make you feel nice and comfortable..."

Saturday, Apr. 09, 2016 - 9:38 p.m.

Saturday. Been in bed literally all day except to cook brunch and heat up dinner.

Happy as shit. For real. REST! I've needed it so bad.

I have not been sleeping well. Sleep pattern all over the place but a lot of 4am and 5am waking up. It sucks.

A new coworker who happens to be an old middle-school classmate stood at my office door yesterday, talking so fast and so excitedly. She kept asking for a minute of my time but I didn't have any to give - I came in late and was leaving early. All that while facing the fact that a huge report I had due would not and will not be ready anytime soon. She wouldn't leave. She just kept talking and talking. I couldn't concentrate. She just kept talking. I kept saying Monday.

By the time she walked away, I was feeling that tight sensation at the top of my heart that I've come to recognize as the very beginning of a an anxiety attack.

There was a period not too long ago where I was having them regularly. Haven't had one in a little while. But yesterday, I did what I've become accustomed to doing during one: keep still, take deep breaths, close my eyes and wait the 15 or so seconds until it passes.

I hate that feeling. And I hate that I didn't tell her, "Excuse me, but I'm trying to get this done before I leave. Follow-up with me on Monday." I said that I didn't have time, told her we'd talk about on Monday, repeatedly responded, "Monday.", as she talked and talked. I can't let that happen again. I get enough of those suckers on my own, don't need anyone else's help in that area.

Today, I responded to a bunch of outstanding emails by typing up everything I want to say then saving them into draft. Can't have people thinking I do or am up to working on the weekends. ;) I also finally got my linkedin profile somewhat together. I've been meaning to do that for years. Got it done today. :)

Didn't get around to the laundry or cleaning up the house or organizing the kitchen like I wanted to but, hey. Got my linkedin profile done! LOL

When is my life gonna get organized? When?

A friend and I sat down to map out some traveling for the remainder of the year: Jamaica (well, this trip was already planned and has now been rescheduled), Haiti, NYC, Arizona. I'm liking what it's looking like.

Sliiiight update on my great-aunt's house: In a case of "you get what you pay for", the lawyer-friend-coworker I've had helping me didn't realize that the only paperwork I needed was a letter that was signed by the court a full year ago, bless her heart. I take a huge chunk of responsibility here though because I signed up for legal aid through work and never called them since January 1st. In 12 minutes, the attorney who took the call got me all together. LOL So next week, I'll be sending updated paperwork to the mortgage company. *fingers crossed*

Ehhhh, anything else? Nah. Not at the moment.

Getting sleepy. What a nice day. :) :) :)

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016