TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Healing water flow and overtake us..."

Saturday, Mar. 26, 2016 - 12:45 p.m.

Is it that people sense the change in my hormones every month or is that I sil-lilly do not prepare myself to adjust to the wrath that occurs every month?

I know myself. I know how I get. Wouldn't it make sense for me to just steel myself against the foolishness?

But for real, it felt like 3 fools all randomly decided to come at me at once today. Like, for real?

Ugh.

On a better, bigger, brighter note, it's Day 13 of this year's Daniel Fast.

My brain feels crazy. I've been following what I'm supposed to do but I don't feel like I've been "in" it. Like I've been "doing" it. "Doing" is an action verb. It requires action. Yes, I've been doing the Daniel Fast - abstaining from certain foods, reading devotionals. But I haven't been praying without ceasing or taking everything to God in prayer like I was when I first began fasting.

I realized the other day that the act of fasting is, in itself, a form of constant prayer. I was discussing it with a coworker yesterday and he agreed that the act of abstaining is a constant reminder of what I'm doing. Each time I turn away some delicious looking food or dessert or COFFEE (I wish I could put pics here of the food from a meeting I went to the other day!!), I am reminded of why I'm doing what I'm doing.

So I'm constantly connected, I just don't know what the barrier is for me with praying without ceasing. And I'm not up to thinking about it right now.

I'm so tired still. I tired of being tired. Looking forward to something about this changing soon and very soon.

Gonna try and get into some spring cleaning today. The house is a MESS! And the mess does nothing but cause stress. So it's gotta go. Buh-bye.

I haven't been focused on the things I said I was going to be asking God for during this fast experience. So from this point on, my focus will be on serenity. It's what I'm truly craving. God can help me find it.

He can and he will.

I'm stilllll working through the whole trying to get my great-aunt's house. It's crazy but I know everything is happening by design. Looking forward to real movement on that within the next few weeks. I should be a deadline on it because that will help me get my butt in gear, doing what I need to do to move this process along.

3 months are about to have passed and I have yet to go to the gym even one time this year.

I'm sleepy since I woke up before 6:30am for no reason and could not get back to sleep. My sleeping has been terrible the past few weeks. Not sure why.

Ok. Let me decide something to do - either nap or clean. I hope clean wins out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016