TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'm just wondering, to be around, on permanent, how can I get down?"

Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2016 - 8:53 p.m.

Yep, back at the theatre. At least it's not as stressful as the last time. I got on them to start early so basically everything is finished. I should be focusing on the task at hand so I can take my ass home and get in the bed. But I've worked all day. It's been a stressful day, emotionally. So, yeah. I need this break.

I have a coworker in her 50's that could have retired but kept working because she was in good health and spirits. The lady was diagnosed with cancer, got treatment, it went away but has now come back. She's in the hospital, where we all work. Her family is saying it's not looking good for her.

I went to see her this morning. I hate that feeling of visiting someone who's body is failing them. You try to keep things lighthearted but the heaviness of the situation makes everything you say sound stupid. Nothing you say can really comfort the person. I always bring God up because I don't know what else to say.

He really does know all about our troubles. There isn't one that isn't part of his plan.

I was just talking to my mom, saying if we knew all of God's plans, that information would drive us crazy. If I knew that he would sacrifice x person's life to save another? I know I couldn't make that decision, would never want to have to. So to know it was coming? Nah, bruh. I'm good.

I keep thinking about my coworker. Poised to never enjoy a day of retirement. Potentially dying. Such a sweet lady. My God.

Not to change the subject, but to change the subject, my hair is quite awesome right now. I have ridiculous curls thanks to pipe cleaners. I mean, ridiculous! They're amazing. Bouncy and just...UGH! So cute! :)

I was supposed to go to Jamaica last month but the ladies I was traveling with - not my usual travel crew - were afraid of the 1 case of Zika virus reported in Jamaica, so the trip was cancelled. Thank goodness I was able to get a full refund but some of them didn't. I was advocating to go, not cancel. But nobody wanted to hear that. My regular travel crew would definitely not have cancelled. We've traveled under threat of civil war, cholera, super bees, etc. Meanwhile, Florida has like 50 confirmed cases.

But, at this point, that's neither here nor there. Oh yeah, except for the idea that our rescheduled dates would coincide with AReid being there at the same time. That has the potential to be fun. Potentially. Fun. Possibly. Not romantically, though. But nonetheless. We'll see.

Oh yeah, also, as well, there's nothing happening in my life in that department. Any kind of way. Whatsoever. At all. Period, dot. PerioT. Nothing. Nada.

Ok, lemme get back to "work".

Blah.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016