TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"I'd give my whole life, baby, for you...you...you..."

Sunday, Dec. 27, 2015 - 10:39 p.m.

I want to finally get braces.

That's the first commitment I'm making to myself in 2016. They've just seemed like so much work and I haven't been interested in the financial part of the whole ordeal either. Just remembered that there is a significant amount of dental work I'll need to do prior to even getting braces. But I have to put myself up to the task. I want them. My teeth aren't horrible, but still. If I'd gotten them way back when I first thought about them, I'd have been long done by now.

I could leave them alone but then they'd end up looking jacked up. So I guess I better just get on with it.

I haven't gotten a new car yet. I'm so indecisive about this thing. I don't want car payments but my car need soooo much work. Goodness gracious. By the end of it all, I will probably wish I had gone and gotten another car. *sigh*

So many first world problems.

LOL

2016 is approaching. It will be my 35th year of life. I'm nervous.

I need to make some serious changes. I signed up again for Planet Fitness. A 1 year membership. Did it today because the special is over as of 12/31 and I didn't want to miss it. I'm prepared to do the whole morning thing. I think. No, I am. I am. 5:30am it has to be. I can do this.

I've gotta lose weight. I've gotta step up my dressing game at work. I've gotta get ORGANIZED in my whole entire LIFE! I CRAVE an organized life, one in which I don't feel consistently overwhelmed, out of time, behind the ball... I'm gonna also invest TIME in working on getting my life in order. But that's the same story for another day.

*sigh*

Okay, I've done a good job of overwhelming myself with thoughts of the future already. Chyle. LOL

This weekend was nice. Christmas was hectic but that is as per usual. Highlight was making a body butter for the female members of my family and handing out gifts to my mom and the little kids. Everybody was happy with their gifts. My mama gave me free rent for January and that made my year! LOLOL

Saturday was cool, restful. Ran a couple errands and came home and stayed in the bed from that point on. Today was a little bit of rinse and repeat, except I was out a bit longer. But I've been relaxing ever since I got home, so that's good.

Of course, now it's after midnight and I'm still up. SMH. So I'll be tired when it's time to get up for work...again. Don't know why I do this to myself.

As I was showering this morning, I realized that I have gradually eliminated most chemical beauty products from my regimen. Okay, many, now that I think about it. But it's not for lack of trying. The natural deodorant just doesn't work for me. LOL So I can't let that go. And Dove is a favorite of mine yet I also use Dr. Bronner's Castille Peppermint Soap and Zumi soaps intermittently. But all moisturizers and most fragrances are natural oils. I didn't set out to go all natural everything, but nothing does my body like the natural products do. And I love the smell. So. I'm happy about that. :-)

Okay. I need to go to sleep. Be back soon. :-*

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016