TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Can't believe it....I'm bugging over you. You got me giving up the things I used to do...."

Wednesday, Jul. 01, 2015 - 5:23 p.m.

Home sick today. Worked half the day still, but at least I was home, in my bed, doing it. Just a little head cold, hopefully. Seems like it, anyway. I just had a respiratory infection in May, so I wasn't expecting to be sick again so soon. Been around so many people lately at various family functions and such, plus there's a bug going around my office suite, so it was bound to happen.

What's going on lately? I'm tired. I was soooo cranky yesterday, damn near everybody at work got the business. Ugh. But oh well. I'm doing THEE most at work. It's exhausting. And every day, more is added to the list. But this is not for me to complain about work.

I'm doing good about DBanks. Holding strong. Not gonna write more about him (nothing to write, anyway). Just want to make sure I put this progress down for the record. LOL There's no missing him, which I am extremely happy about. I've remained firm in keeping all possible communications avenues on block. Positive movement.

I read something the other day that said never look back. I agree with that in this instance. Why don't people talk about that Bible story of turning into salt more often?? LOL

Welp, just wanted to pop in while I had time. Finna go to my (lip and underarm) wax appointment.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016