TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"If there's a question of my heart....you got it. It don't belong to anyone but you."

Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2015 - 10:57 p.m.

Trying to get consistent. Bear with me, diaryland. LOL

So this morning, as I'm coordinating some info with NWC (new work crush) via text, I got a whole other text alert. Went to check it and it was a long message from my former hairdresser. Without reading it, I just assumed that it was a chain text or something of that nature. I was about to put it in the read later pile but decided to go ahead and read it. She was providing the memorial details for one of her sisters. The message broke my heart.

She and her sisters and one brother are a tribe. There's like 7 of them total, I believe. I think the sister that passed away is one of the younger ones. Her fingers have twisted my locs before and she's definitely washed me a few times. The salon is basically part of a compound, so everytime you go, you see almost all of them milling around. I haven't been in a few months but I know I saw her late last year. So sad that she's gone. So young too, early to mid-20's.

Every death is a reminder of how precious life truly is. Gotta live each day for today. Tomorrow is assumed but never promised.

I had to make a community presentation alongside NWC and another of my workmates today. There was definitely synergy amongst our little group of 3. I hope we can keep working together. We may be able to make a real impact inside our organization and out in the community, which would be nice.

I got back on my green smoothies on Tuesday. Tomorrow will be Day 3. I'm not feeling the same way about them as I was earlier this year, but I'm gonna try to keep it up until I start looking forward to them. They are GREAT for me, so I have to stick with it and let the magic happen.

Feeling like I'm about to catch a cold all over again. I hope that doesn't end up the case. I was so sick a couple weeks back. Really only down one day as far as work, but still. I'd prefer not to be sick all over again, really and truly. It's not fun.

Other than that, nothing going on these days. Life is good. I'm alive, and that is truly a blessing in and of itself.

God is good.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016