TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"From East-West." "From South to Northern."

Friday, Apr. 03, 2015 - 5:49 p.m.

So.

I put on a shirt for work this morning. I was expecting the shirt to be too short because of the tight fit. But when I put the shirt on, it seemed like it was a whole foot longer than usual. I was shocked. LOL

I had stepped on the scale this morning and seen some numbers that didn't make sense - they were lower than I thought they would be. I simply put the scale back because I thought something was wrong with it then went about getting ready as usual.

It wasn't until I put the shirt on that everything made sense. Then I put on my work pants and they were looser than last week.
I've lost weight this week. Without trying. LOL
My job is gonna make me skinny!!! LOLOL I haven't been able to have lunch a few days this week because I've been so busy and had to run here and there. I actually sat down and ate a non-rushed lunch one day so far this week. Today is Friday. LOL The other day I had lunch was when I attended an off-site meeting on Monday, but I had to swallow the food and it was only a little piece of fish and a handful of spinach.

In addition to not eating or barely eating lunch, I've had to run back and forth across the street to meetings. My job campus is humongous - a few city blocks - and by the time I'm headed to a meeting, I'm almost running because I'm either leaving another meeting late or rushing to finish my actual work (that I barely get to do).
That's just how it's been. I'm actually enjoying it. Work is keeping me on my toes, keeping me occupied, keeping my mind busy. I appreciate it.

Wednesday was the 1-year anniversary of my great-aunt's passing. We didn't do anything special to commemorate it. I think about her everyday and I brought her "flowers" to her everyday I could, so I don't have regrets or wish there was anything I had done differently with her. I miss her but I know she lived long, she had started to suffer and now she is at peace. So I don't feel the need to go sit by her grave and cry to remember her. I think about her everyday. Her spirit is with me. It's not at her gravesite.

My mom and I have never been the type to go sit by people's gravesites. We'd be in the cemetery everyday if that was the case - there are so many people that we have loved that we have watched being placed into the ground. I don't want a grave for that reason: I don't want anybody thinking that coming and sitting by a box in the dirt is considered visiting me. Because it won't be. Look at my pictures, remember the good times we had. Don't think you gon' find me laying down in no cemetery to come and talk to me or reminisce. I'll be up in heaven so until you can get there, let me live on in your heart.

Hmph.

I'm actually in a great mood today. Better than the past few days, even. This is a morose topic but it's not related to how I'm feeling at the moment.

Well, it's the weekend baby!! It's poised to be very busy. We'll see how it works out.

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016