TheForest.Diaryland.Com

"Didn't you know? Didn't you know? Didn't you know, didn't you know what my love could do to you?"

Thursday, Mar. 26, 2015 - 10:19 p.m.

Okay, so one of the things that occurred during this fast was that my sixth sense is on a whole nother plane. Like, it's ridiculously heightened. There is nothing or no one (other than he who shall not be named) that I have recently thought about that hasn't popped up somewhere.

So this evening, I went to a networking event for work. I get there and there's drinks, food and free 10-minute massages. The massage lady kept tempting me so I went ahead and took advantage of her services before the crowds rolled in.

OH MY GOODNESS!!! That massage was SO GOOD!!! LORDT!!!!

So I stood up from the chair to thank the lady and make small talk. As I'm standing there, someone taps me on the back and keeps walking. I turn around to see who and this guy is standing there. Now, I know this guy. Not know, know, but know him from work - he's a vendor who's been trying to get business with us. We've met at the events I've put on at work. So we know each other by first name basis.

I was still confused as to why he would be so comfortable patting me on the back but then I saw who he was with. It's a girl I went to grad school with. She and I have also hung out through this social media site that we're members of. She's very cool and also a hispanic lesbian. So imagine me looking at this young black guy she's with that I kinda sorta know.

Now, I wasn't boy-crazy tonight, so that's not what this story is about. LOL It was comforting to know they were not dating though because of the incompatibility, I ain't gon' lie! LOL But again, that's not what this story is about.

The story is about the fact that even though I haven't seen this same girl since about 2013, she crossed my mind last week and I was wondering how she's doing. Then, a couple days ago, during a work discussion, this same guy crossed my mind because he offers the product my coworkers and I were talking about. So I thought about him and tried to remind myself to reach out to him about a possible work opportunity.

Then, I show up tonight to this event I was not too pleased about having to go to by myself (because my coworker/executive boss representative who was supposed to go and was forcing me to go backed out of the event last week) and didn't feel like going to because I had to rush like hell to get there and I have more events to go to tomorrow. I get there and bump into my classmate, who is fun to hang out with, and this dude, who is friendly as all get out. We stuck together the whole time and even ended up staying late. LOL I had such a good time. I really needed it too.

Like, anything I think about, it pops right up. I don't know what this is telling me but I'm trying to pay close attention.

Even just now, my intuition led me to follow-up on something a ratchet family member was lying about. I caught their butt in a straight-up L-I-E. Mmmmmhmmm! Trying to play me, had me stressed! But that's alright. All is well for now, thank God!

LOLOLOL!!!! I just thought of something else too: On the way into the event tonight, I was thinking that with the way I was dressed, someone might think I was a lesbian. I decided not to wear my heels (which worked out because I had to walk 1/2 a mile to get to the place and get back to my car), I tied my hair into a unisex style, I didn't have on any feminine-type clothing. I just wasn't up to dressing up tonight. I started thinking about how I know that I give off very masculine energy. I don't know why, I just always have. I was even thinking about how some females have tried me and had to find out that I am just regular ol' heterosexual.

And then I get there and my classmate, who I have kinda known since 2009, although we have had limited interaction over the years, is looking at my tongue. Like, "looking" at it. That really caught me off guard! It was at the end of the night. And she didn't even try to hide it. I was like, "Ummmmmmm...." :-/ LOL

And she knows I'm not a lesbian. Or maybe she, like I was thinking in my head going into the event, got that "vibe" from me. LOL And they kept inviting me out to karaoke after the event. Nope, going home! LOL

I don't know. I'm going to keep paying attention to my instincts and my thoughts. This is very freaky to experience but I love the experience of having something in my mind then watching it pop up out of the clear blue sky. It's fun.

Anywhoo, just wanted to put this down. Nothing else going on. LOL

the last - the next

The Trees Today - The Trees I've Seent. - Diaryland.


The Last 5 Trees
"Until the end of time, I'll be there for you. You are my heart and mind. I truly adore you." - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016
"Don't touch what's there...when it's the feelings I wear..." - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2016
"I will enter his gates with thanksgiving in my heart, I will enter his courts with praise." - Friday, Oct. 07, 2016
"I tried to run it away. Thought then my head'd be feeling clearer...." - Tuesday, Oct. 04, 2016
"Boy, your money and my money? Ain't the same damn kind. I can live your life and my life AT THE SAME DAMN TIME!" - Sunday, Oct. 02, 2016